We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
22
9
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
9
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againmurielheaterunitmotelhostsbeds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We rang the property when our flights were cancelled and there was no hesitation, a room was available immediately. Lovely clean room, heater on( minus 2 degree day),
Murial assisted us with a landline to cancel arrangements and rebook them, John drove us to an ATM when we asked for directions! Advice was given re where to dine and courtesy buses! Johndrove us to the airport next morning no charge. Would highly recommend this motel we were treated like family.

Room Tip: all rooms face the carpark but all seem very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade40, Owner at 554 Moana Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comments we really appreciate you taking the time to review our Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

5 of us stayed in the three bedroom unit. It was marvelous. We had everything we could have wanted. Beds with Electric Blankets and heater. Zero the temp was while staying.
Muriel was excellent. Help. Bookings. Taxi. extra milk.
The unit had lovely touches making it feel like home.
Would stay again.
The price we paid was VERY GOOD for what we got. Not Auckland prices. :)

Room Tip: We had a middle room and it was fine.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade40, Owner at 554 Moana Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate the comments. We really enjoyed meeting you all and will look forward to seeing again.
Muriel & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Needed overnight accommodation at short notice in Invercargill due to broken down rental car. Most of town was heavily booked but luckily saw the no vacancy sign and stopped in to the Moana Court. A real blessing finding this lovely motel which was reasonably priced, comfortable, warm, clean and well supplied with all the kitchen utensils and cookware needed for self catering. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Being quite stressed regarding our broken down vehicle, this motel was a lovely little calm and tranquil spot to wait out our few days in Invercargill. Thank you Moana Court

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade40, Owner at 554 Moana Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay it was a pleasure to be able to help you
with accommodation and we hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your trip and fit in as much as possible after loosing those days. I also hope that the campervan company looked after you with some compensation for the delay. Best Wishes Muriel Moana Court Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night the motel was nice and clean. Motel meet our needs for an overnight stay. The rooms were a good size and beds were comfortable enough. The motel owner was friendly and welcoming even though we had arrived later.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade40, Owner at 554 Moana Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

We would like to thank you for your comments and would really like to host you again when you come down to visit the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hosts are friendly, go out of their way to make you feel welcome and the rooms are warm, clean and comfortable. We also appreciated the little things like finding tissues and paper towels as it meant we didn't need to make a late night dash to the shop (had snotty kids and adults).
This is the second time we have stayed there and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaehly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews