We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This motel is run by a guy who obviously loves where he is and is very friendly and helpful. Our room was a basic motel room, had everything you would expect and bed as comfortable - heating great and even when off room stayed warm. Price was a little on the high side but I guess it is in a city - this might be comparing our night before in another place.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavista_inv, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Carol D,
It was our pleasure to host your recent stay with us and are pleased to hear we meet your expectations and were happy with the service provided. Our recent refurbishment has created lots of positive comments. Southland and Fiordland are truly unique to the world and Invercargill is a great place to stay and explore all the attractions we have to offer.
Kind regards,
Bella Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay and have booked to come back in October. Very helpful and welcoming. Thanks heaps for the lovely atmosphere :)
Paper and breakfast was provided. Don't bother booking with wotif. Phone and book direct :)

Room Tip: Ask your hosts. They will be helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Choose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavista_inv, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Choose2014,
Thank-you for your review about your recent stay with us. It is great to receive such positive feedback. As always, it is our endeavour to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable and we are always available to assist our guests with their plans wherever possible. We look forward to your next visit. You will be pleased to know that we now offer Free of Charge 1 Gb of internet data per night!!
Kind reagards.
The Bella Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stay here every 3 weeks for business - friendly hosts always with a smile on their face- nothing is too hard. Rooms have been updated from previous Management and are warm light and comfortable - would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitewarefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavista_inv, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Whitewarefreak,
Thank-you for your words of commendation, the team here really appreciate the positive feedback we have been receiving since taking over 4 months ago. It is a real pleasure to host such grateful guests, we look forward to your return.
Regards
Bella Vista Invercargill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here but the first with the new owners and I must say they were lovely and so accommodating. Very friendly and the rooms are warm and comfortable and the location is convenient

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavista_inv, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear EmmaRotorua,
Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your positive feedback is appreciated by all the team here. We are proud of the service we are providing for our guests and are continually striving to make our motel the best in Invercargill. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards
Bella Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thanks for a couple of great days, excellent service, friendly and helpful. We loved our recently refurbished room, paper in the morning and superb internet service. Recommended dinner with complimentary wine was excellent.
We'll be back, thanks for a great stay.
June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni9155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavista_inv, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Jeni9155,
It was our pleasure to host your recent stay with us, Refurbishment is almost complete, we look forward to its completion as will our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Bella Vista Invercargill was a great experience. The new managers were chatty, very helpful and great people. The motel is in the middle of a refurbishment so coming along. Our room was very good, warm, fresh and clean. It was a pleasure and thanks for making our visit to Southland memorable for our first visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raewynstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavista_inv, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Raewynstravel,
Thank-you for your kind words of encouragement, we appreciate the effort and time our guests take to review their stay with us, we in turn try to provide the best experience and accommodation we can. Janelle and I hope you return another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great to see new management have taken over this Motel.
I have stayed here 3 times in the past 6 months...
First time was a nightmare and I swore black and blue, that I would not come back... the service was poor and the room was cold and average.
The following week was send back to Invercargill and HO booked me here.. and again the service was poor.
3rd time was big improvement in service..The new managers introduce themselves to me.
I haven't experienced the renovations yet... the room where dated and cold.
Looking forward to seeing the changes

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otagopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavista_inv, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Otagopete,
Thank you for your comments, I'm sure when you stay next you will notice the improvements to the property have not stopped. We have now been managers here for 3 months and the refurbishment is almost complete, come and experience the difference when next in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
1.6 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#4 of 33 in Invercargill
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#5 of 33 in Invercargill
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birchwood Manor Motel
Birchwood Manor Motel
#14 of 33 in Invercargill
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 240 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Invercargill
#6 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#9 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bella Vista Invercargill Motel. This property has been independently assessed by Qualmark as 4 star quality accommodation. Centrally located to Invercargill's CBD, many and varied restaurants, bars, cafes and superb shopping, our accommodation includes a variety of studios and one bedroom units, ideal for business or leisure. The units vary from just tea and toast making facilities to those with kitchenettes or full cooking facilities. They are serviced daily and cater for singles, couples, families or corporate travellers. The complex offers ample parking, along with unlimited WIFI, continental breakfasts are available, plus there is the option of a charge back meal facility dine in or out with many restaurants around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Invercargill, New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing