We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central City Camping Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Manor Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Kelvin Hotel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Yarrow Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
295 on Tay Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
51
26
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
26
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping groundthe kitchenfree wifidump stationpowered sitehot waterpots and pansself containedwithin walking distancecentre of townstewart islandcampervantimedamenities200mbcodeslounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Location: Close to the centre of town.
Size: Small compared to other caravan parks.
Showers: Free 7.5 min hot showers.
Internet: Free wifi for 30 mins (50mb max.), options to buy more.
Amenities: Large kitchen/lounge area.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J, Owner at Central City Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you Sarah for doing your good succinct, informative review. We apologise for the lengthy delay in responding. We appreciate there's lots going on when you're travelling so really appreciate you taking the time to do a review.
Thanks again
Wendy and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Very glad we stayed. Doug and Wendy and very friendly and run a great little campground. Facilities are spotless with a great kitchen and lounge area. Codes for the showers was a bit of a novelty but easy enough to work out. Very close to the city and a supermarket just up the road. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J, Owner at Central City Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We were (and still are) delighted to read your great review thank you. You are very encouraging to both others and us which we appreciate. Please accept our apologies for the delay in responding. We've continued to enhance the kitchen with new microwave and fridge/freezer of late and certainly strive to maintain them all 'spotless' as you say.
Thanks again
Wendy and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Fantastic stay at Central, the staff are so friendly and helpful. The facilities are great, spotless, and lovely comfy couches in front of wide screen TV in cosy lounge for night time. Very central location and staff are great for providing information on whats about and where to go.Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinaleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J, Owner at Central City Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your 'tops' review, really appreciated! Apologies for delay in responding. It;s great that you were able to enjoy some time on the couch in front of the TV - good way to spend a winter evening. It's a pleasure to share information about our city; pleased to have been of assistance. Thanks too for your 'Highly Recommend' comment - just superb!
Kind regards
Wendy and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were helpful and friendly we stayed for 3 night because of their lovely site and we loved Invercargill, which is not to be missed. Near by is a swimming pool super market and liquor store. Invercargill was brilliant. Highly recommended town and site.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenkyLangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J, Owner at Central City Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your superb review of our park. It was great to have you stay with us for the extra days and to take the time to enjoy what both Invercargill and we had to offer you. You really got to know our city which was good. Thank you for staying with us.
Kind regards
Wendy and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed there for one night at the tent site. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Facilities are clean and the location is quite near to town center (about 10 min walk). My only negative point is that there is no free internet which I think should be standard these days. Besides that nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissgastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J, Owner at Central City Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We appreciate that you did a great review of our park and apologise for not responding much earlier. We're pleased to say that since you were here we have commenced giving away free internet vouchers which people do seem to appreciate. Thanks again.
Kind regards
Wendy and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews