We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard pub fare”
Review of Paddington Arms

Paddington Arms
Ranked #26 of 106 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Do you love the comfort of English Pub inspired food, with a personal Southland twist? Would you enjoy a diverse, high quality menu using the very best of Southland’s products at reasonable prices for all age groups? Do you sometimes want a break from cooking for your family or partner, and enjoy a warm, cosy, and relaxing evening?Then you have come across the only Invercargill Restaurant that will over deliver on all your wishes.
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The food was good standard pub fare. The deserts were a highlight, the butterscotch pudding was mouth watering. Very reasonable prices.

Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonArms, Owner at Paddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thanks for your comments, they are appreciated as that is what we are all about, good Pub Fare, and where else can you get Fillet Mignon or Fresh Fish Fillets with Scallops or Prawns for just $19.90?. We look forward to serving you again soon,
Cheers Hawksy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is the second time we have been. Great selection and very well priced. This is the second time we have been in 3 weeks and will certainly go back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scottie186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonArms, Owner at Paddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thanks Scottie, we are pleased you are enjoying our new menu and trust you will continue to do so, Many Thanks, Cheers Hawksy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Saw their sign saying all mains under $19.90. Amazing value for money. Great selection, great service, incredible price. We will be back for sure! Hope the special doesn't finish too soon!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomahawk359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonArms, Owner at Paddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hey Thanks for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor, and your positive comments. As you would have seen many are enjoying our "Mains under $20.00" . We look forward to being of service to you again soon, Cheers Hawksy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Drove past and noticed a sign up saying "All Mains Under $20". So decided I better see what they had to offer, expecting basic sausages, schnitzel, or stew type meals. Was blown away to see things like fillet mignon, which I had and it was cooked perfectly, with a beautiful mushroom sauce. And my wife had the fish of the day. Expected a small piece of fish with a few chips, and once again surprised. Beautiful home made wedges, and a whole fillet of sole! Even had a wee side salad. If I could rate higher than 5 stars for service, quality, and value for money, I would! Not sure how long this special is on for, so I'll be back soon so I don't miss out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jezza124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonArms, Manager at Paddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Hey Jezza, thanks for your comments and yes we are all proud of what we have acheived with our $20.00 mains which are proving to be very popular with all our customers. Look forward to serving you again soon,
Cheers Hawksy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Sunday roasts were ok but not exceptional. Portion sizes were only just of a reasonable amount especially the meat. Certainly plenty of gravy available. Desserts well presented.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ElvisInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonArms, Owner at Paddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Elvis, thanks for taking the time to place the review. Having received the Hallmark of Excellence for 17 years with our Beef and Lamb dishes we know they are exceptional so being reliable for our Sunday Roast is indeed a compliment. A special thank you to young Kate for the great "Serviette Art" she left for us. Cheers Hawksy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddington Arms also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Paddington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing