We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, friendly service”
Review of The Batch Cafe

The Batch Cafe
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Merry Merry Xmas, thank you for your interest in the Batch Cafe, we make the decision to close over the Xmas New Year period to let everyone in our team enjoy Family time. This is not an easy decision to make and we are sorry for the inconvenience it may cause some, but we will be back rejuvenated and excited to welcome everyone again January 4th 2017 from 8am. Merry Xmas and Happy New Year from us
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Fabulous lunchtime meal, just the right portion size, tasty and healthy. Great southern hospitality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francophiles1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    120
    29
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The BEST Ever!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We are travel with family from Auckland. They are provide a good service and delicious foods. Good and friendly staffs. Highly recommend to everyone :) we are definitely will visit again for the next travel :)

Helpful?
Thank Lotibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Batch”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visit here often they have Great coffee and food, excellent service and are reasonably priced I'd highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taranaki Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and very cosmopolitan for Invercargill”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Been to the Bach Cafe on many occasions for lunch and breakfast as work was just around the corner. The food and coffee has always been consistently great with good variety and tasty food with reasonable prices. Feels more like a cafe in Melbourne than Invercargill. The only thing that lets it down a bit is how busy it is as takes quite a long time at lunch time and the setup of the tables is not always great with low chairs and even lower tables near window which are really only good to have coffee and cake at as very difficult to eat food off. Also the bars along the walls are offered as seating options but when you are with friends or a group its not a great arrangement. But overall very good and would say best option in Invercargill

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARCAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Breakfast is wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This has been a one of the best places for breakfast in Invercargill. I love the pancakes. The coffee is great and everything is presented beautifully. Sit outside on a nice day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Batch Cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to The Batch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing