We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of Southland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Tayesta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tayesta
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
dubai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Best of Southland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Wonderful ! The lovely owners can not do enough for you. The rooms feature a queen in the bedroom and a single in the living room. All facilities have been upgraded and renovated, new kitchens, bathrooms, linens, furniture. Everything is sparkling and new, immaculately clean. Just lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giodxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
29
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We've just returned home from Invercargill where we had a really great stay at the Tayesta Motel on Tay st. The room we had was spacious, warm and very comfortable and the bed was really good.
We can thoroughly this motel to anyone wanting a home away from home in Invercargill. The owners were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them during our stay.

Room Tip: Our room which was number 7 was really great and we would choose it again, but they all looked prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invercargill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very Very Clean unit. Stayed in number 7. Laid out well. Shower very powerful. Great water pressure. New Kitchen Bathroom. Decor lovely. T.V. on bracket so you can watch from bedroom or lounge. Awesome Spa. Recommend. Value Plus

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Tayesta when were were over in New Zealand Catching up with Family. The rooms have recently been updated and are very nice, our room was very clean. The bathrooms have also been updated and the showers are lovely, has to have been the best shower i have used in a Hotel. The customer service was excellent they were lovely and accommodating.
Thanks
For a Great stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kylie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The room we had this year had just been updated and was really good (OK, it was good last year but it is better now). While a little out of town there are restaurants within walking distance and a couple of take aways very close.

And, although it looks to be on a main road, it is set back and there was no traffic noise.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanneroo, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have been guests at Comfort Inn Tayesta every year for the past 4 years (sometimes twice a year- we live overseas). We are seasoned motel guests having stayed in dozens of New Zealand motels all over the country during the past 30 years, Comfort Inn Tayesta is up there with and in most cases above the most palatial and far more expensive motels. It meets all or requirements and in most cases exceeds our expectations every time we visit Invercargill.
Stewart and Diane never cease to amaze us with their innovative ideas they have implemented into their units. Fixtures and accessories are of top quality. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and most units have had extensive refurbishment in the past 12-18months.
We will continue to stay ay Comfort Inn Tayesta on our annual pilgrimage to New Zealand.

Room Tip: Have not found a room/unit that didn't meet our needs regardless of length of stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakiura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

WOW! We have stayed here previously and always were impressed with the cleanliness and general standard of the rooms, this weekend we were back and were blown away! The rooms have undergone a stunning renovation and are amazing. The shower was hot with lots of pressure, great lighting throughout and so tasteful, and spotless! The Spa is always great too. But all of this is topped off with fantastic service from Stewart and Diane. Can't wait to go back (made the next reservation already) the Tayesta will have our custom every time we are in Invercargill without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineNZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.5 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Monarch Motel
Monarch Motel
#16 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
295 on Tay Motel
295 on Tay Motel
#12 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
#3 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tayesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tayesta

Property: Comfort Inn Tayesta
Address: 343 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Tayesta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 Mostly ground-floor apartment-style units all with Free WIFI and LCD TVs with 50+ channels (Sky Guest Select service). The units are warm and quiet (double glazed). The 1 and 2-bedroom units have kitchens and the Studios have kitchenettes. All have complimentary tea and coffee, sparkling bathroom facilities and Guest controlled heating. Free parking. Extras include Cooked and continental breakfast, access to the guest Hot Tub (spa pool), restaurant charge-back and delivery, guest laundry, children's play area. DVD player cot and highchair by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Tayesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Invercargill
Comfort Inn Tayesta Invercargill, New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing