We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW We loved Invercargill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tayesta
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just want to say we loved the Room, it wasn't a Flashy Hotel Room, it was just nice & cosy and we loved it. You guys were absolutley fantastic hosts. From the time we got there till the time we left you made us feel so welcome.
On our departure you spent time talking to us, and told us to come back and do stewart island, you then told us about Burt Monroes treasures at Hayes in town. We love that movies & the history and we visited the store and were so amazed so thank you
IWe loved invercargill so much, a place we would never have ventured too, so thank you so much we will be doing another trip to see you maybe next year

Room Tip: 1Bdrm Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank repinsight05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Invercargill can surprise with the amount to see and do, can't it? You were a delight to host and we look forward to your next venture to the deep South - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Went to this place after a rough night in a tent and it was FANTASTIC!! Can't remember the names of our hosts but they were great, very helpful and made us feel like they'd known us for years...would certainly go again if was in Invercargill....just awesome!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlosdajackel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are delighted that you felt welcome and at home here because we enjoyed having you stay, as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Cannot say enough good things about this property, Situated close to the city centre, Queens Park, supermarkerts and service stations. The room was spacious, modern, extremely clean and very comfortable. The bathroom is modern with a wall heater, kitchenette modern with excellent amenities,. There is also a heater in the main area and electric blankets on the very comfortable bed, Good selection of Tv channels which can be viewed from the main area or the bedroom. The managers of the property are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble if you are seeking information. The whole property is clean and tidy and after a day of shopping or sightseeing it is wonderful to relax in the private hot tub spa room!! Definately recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

It was a pleasure having you to stay, Margaret, and thank you for your thoughtful review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed in the small studio room that was newish. Extremely clean and well appopinted. The staff were all incredibly positive and friendly. Facilities were great. Location was perfect for me...on the main road in from Gore. Great selection of TV channels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy66lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Although our studio unit is small, we believe it is perfectly formed so are delighted you were comfortable for your stay (and rated it accordingly). Thank you Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I would definitely stay at this place again. The room was so much larger than we had expected, extremely clean, all the amenities you need even sky tv. Also the lady at the reception was a darling and made it very easy. Looking at this place from the road may not thrill you but, it's quite a nice comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benji35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

We are delighted to have surprised you and made you comfortable. We continually review and modernise the interiors of our units to ensure that they are at a good standard and that the amenities include those relevant to our guests, such as Sky Guest Select and free WIFI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed there recently for 3 nights during a work trip. Room was quite large with all the amenities you would expect from this standard of motel. The bed was super comfy. As it is at the bottom of New Zealand the winters can be quite cold. There was ample heating in the rooms and bathroom.
Reception was very friendly and helpful.

The only minor beef was the lack of free wi-fi. This is becoming critical for many people when booking accommodation anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review Joe R, and I am delighted that we made you comfortable during your stay. Feedback is important to us and we have taken your comment about free wifi on board and have increased our data allocation so that we can offer our guests free wifi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I was in Invercargill from 16 - 20th June 2013 with a group of ladies from W.I. for AGM. Our stay at the Tayesta was very comfortable. It was an exceptionally cold week and we were delighted to find the heaters had been switched on before we came in from our meetings to find the rooms warmed.
The staff were very helpful and when we had to stay an extra night because of cancelled flights they were prepared to find space for the 7 of us. Mike & Jan offered to take us to our meetings when required. Would recommend the Tayesta to anyone travelling to Invercargill.

Denise Gavin, Eketahuna, NZ

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review, Denise, we enjoyed having the lively and gregarious WI teams here to brighten up the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.5 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
325 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
295 on Tay Motel
295 on Tay Motel
#10 of 33 in Invercargill
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 33 in Invercargill
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tayesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tayesta

Address: 343 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range: £68 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Tayesta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 Mostly ground-floor apartment-style units all with Free WIFI and LCD TVs with 50+ channels (Sky Guest Select service). The units are warm and quiet (double glazed). The 1 and 2-bedroom units have kitchens and the Studios have kitchenettes. All have complimentary tea and coffee, sparkling bathroom facilities and Guest controlled heating. Free parking. Extras include Cooked and continental breakfast, restaurant charge-back and delivery, guest laundry, children's play area. DVD player cot and highchair by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Tayesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Invercargill
Comfort Inn Tayesta Invercargill, New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing