We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tayesta
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Reviewed 8 February 2009

We stayed for two nights recently after a long drive from Christchurch, owners were very welcoming and helpful, even arranging dinner for us at a local restaurant. Rooms were spacious, clean, and well equipped. Having a full range in the kitchen was a bonus for us as we were able to cook a proper meal on our second evening. Happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kahyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2009

We stayed at The Tayesta Motel with our whole team of Motorcycle racers and mechanics etc. The owners bend over backwards for us and they made sure that we had everything possible that we required. They are extremely friendly to the point of letting me watch t.v. in their personal accomodation as all the men wanted to watch a different channel on the other t.v.s which meant I was going to miss out on my favourite program. The accomodation is spotless and we came back each day to clean rooms and a warm spa for the riders that needed a soak for their sore muscles.
I can't say enough good things about them as you would need a whole book but be sure if you stay there you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ReddevilHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

This was fine for an overnight stay so that we could visit Bluff.

Slightly odd layout with a small kitchen, shower and toilet along a type of corridor.

All the same very friendly owner and comfortable but the décor could do with a bit of updating.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenSan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We had a wonderful time in Invercargill. The motel was very comfortable, super clean. We had everything we needed. The welcome in the motel was most friendly and warm.
We felt very much at home. We got all the help we needed.
Only too bad that we only stayed one night.
We should have stayed at least one day longer.
You need the shortest 2 days in Invercargill

Stayed: November 2008
Thank NRWandGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

From the outset booking my stay was smooth and hassle free.
Diane and Stuart (moteliers) were lovely and friendly and were a wealth of knowledge for a first timer in Invercargill. (Plus they lent me a ladder for 3 days for a renovation project I was working on, godsend!)
The motel units were warm and comfortable, a real home away from home, so to speak and the beds were unreal! Slept like a baby every night (the electric blankets were very nice!!).
Breakfast was a nice touch not always provided in motels and definitely not expected at such a low tariff. The Samsung LCD's made watching the Bledisloe Test on Sky much more enjoyable!
All round a great experience and will definitely be calling in again for my next trip to Invercargill.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kiwigirlinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2008

If you are going to book a place for a few days in Invercargill, you probably won't beat the Tayesta. I came off a 36 hour trip and saw that the place I'd booked was on motel row and looked much like many others. Like many motels in NZ it was less than brand new construction but upon closer inspection, I noticed that it was meticulously maintained. Absoultley everything was in perfect order. The wireless signal was powerful and the proprietors were special people.
Days later I stayed at a cute looking place on a lake for twice as much and it didn't compare to the comfort of the Tayesta. Money doesn't always buy better. This place was a great deal!

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank MrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank alexbernat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.5 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
394 reviews
1 mi away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#14 of 33 in Invercargill
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#4 of 33 in Invercargill
141 reviews
0 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
3.3 mi away
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tayesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tayesta

Address: 343 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Tayesta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 Mostly ground-floor apartment-style units all with Free WIFI and LCD TVs with 50+ channels (Sky Guest Select service). The units are warm and quiet (double glazed). The 1 and 2-bedroom units have kitchens and the Studios have kitchenettes. All have complimentary tea and coffee, sparkling bathroom facilities and Guest controlled heating. Free parking. Extras include Cooked and continental breakfast, restaurant charge-back and delivery, guest laundry, children's play area. DVD player cot and highchair by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Tayesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Invercargill
Comfort Inn Tayesta Invercargill, New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing