We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water comfortable beds free wifi takeaway unit motel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great little motel, had everything you needed and was clean. It's an older Motel but everything was looked after. Comfortable beds, free WIFI, Plenty of parking, fully equipped kitchen and the owner was nice. The shower water pressure was a little poor but was enough to freshen up! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Wonderful reception when we arrived. Very helpful and friendly manager.
Nice large room with excellent heating.
Very good facilities with plenty of hot water.
Try to have a unit away from a busy road.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit away from the busy road.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gazzap44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getgw57, Manager at Hacienda Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to have you with us, albeit for a sad occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This motel turned out to be an excellent choice when we had an unexpected trip to Invercargill this week. An older-style motel (which means lots of space and plenty of hot water) with good heating and a handy kitchenette. A friendly welcome, too, which extended to cheerful signs around the motel unit (No Smoking Please is so much nicer than No Smoking, for example). A good location at the eastern entrance to Invers. Two-minute stroll to a good fish and chips/Chinese takeaways, a popular bakery, and a 4-Square. Topped off with a very reasonable tariff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MushNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getgw57, Manager at Hacienda Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you! We really appreciate your review, and very pleased you enjoyed your stay! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This unpretentious motel was comfortable with plenty of space and a useful kitchen. We were refreshed after a good nights sleep . Beds were fine and our two room unit was quiet and suited our needs as a group.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meganrG5120MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getgw57, Owner at Hacienda Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt refreshed. Thank you for your great review! We appreciate it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely a surprisingly comfortable find in invercargill. large and spotlessly clean apartment on ground floor, parking at the door. These apartments have everything you possibly need just like home. great facilities and comfortable. Very friendly and knowledgeable management. I would recommend this motel to any friends traveling to the south of NZ.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getgw57, Manager at Hacienda Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Was a pleasure to have you here, and good luck on your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews