We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarrow Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Birchwood Manor Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
295 on Tay Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial on Tay(Invercargill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
281
65
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
65
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towerqueens parkbotanic gardenslocal knowledgeseparate bedroomnew zealanda great place to stayfastest indiancooking facilitieswithin walking distanceacross the roadshort walkstewart islandstay there againgreat value for moneygreat hostsexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is without question the best motel I have ever stayed in. The accommodation is immaculate, the location is great and the hosts are attentive and genuinely friendly.
When we confesses that we hadn't seen The World's Fastest Indian, they lent us the DVD for the night for free (great movie).
The hotel is on the corner of Queens Park which from our reckoning is Invercargill's jewel in the crown. 200 acres of beautiful parkland with an aviary, animal park, stunning gardens and a fitness trail.
Our room was spacious, comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clemph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Thankyou for your feedback, it is great to see that you enjoyed our Park. We realize that we are fortunate to have such a landpiece in the centre of our city for everyone to enjoy.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

From twelve Motels stayed in this was without question the best.The accommodation was well appointed,and it was good to have a seperate bedroom away frm the living area.The standard of equipment was first class and covered every need.Location was very good and it was possible to walk out for dinner with plenty of choice.The owners are both very pleasant and helpful and were always on hand to offer advice and provide relevant information.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We arrived for a night before embarking on our cruise from Bluff. From the minute we arrived until we left Dawn and Ray were simply the best. The welcome cookie and milk were a lovely touch. The unit was spotless. We returned for a day and night after the cruise to the same hospitality. Ray collected all his guests from the cruise drop-off and another guest staying elsewhere commented that we were all on first name terms such was the convivial feeling between hosts and guests.
Do spend time in Invercargill - it's as home (England)used to be and has very good shopping and sightseeing.
Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts from lifts to town, to wi-Fi to recommendations for dinner.
Genuinely lovely people and I would love to return some day for longer.

Room Tip: If you want a bath ask for a spa unit - well worth the little extra charge.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaggersLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Have stayed in this motel several times over the last 3 years and find the hospitality, helpfullness, attention to detail unequalled.
Nothing is a problem. Handy to Queens park for a run in the morning and to Aquatic centre.for a relaxing swim.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristchurchWKTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Arrived late after taking the Catlins Tour but could not have been more helpful on reception. Tidy, clean, accommodation and very good value for money. Perfect for the short stay we had in Invercargill.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happydoingthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews