We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay at a very comfortable price”
Review of Quest Invercargill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Invercargill
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“A very comfortable stay at a very comfortable price”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I was very relieved that we had picked so well for a one night stay - it can be difficult chosing from internet reviews, however the Quest Invercargill supplied my work mate and I two great rooms.

My room was on the front of the building, and I did not notice any road noise as suggested in previous reviews. The furnishings looked brand new and luxurious, the bathroom had plenty of clean towels, with complimentary soaps and lotions. Everything was super clean.

Given our previous accomodation had been substandard (different city, different supplier) I was incredibly happy that I was going to have such a different experience, and it is once that I would gladly repeat. Lovely staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTMchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    56
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
19
65
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Beds were half made each day, not properly taken apart and remade. some days the rooms were not attended to late.
We used the lift and the lift broke we were charged $500 to fix it. I contested the bill. I did not give authority for them to take money from my credit card to pay the bill. months later they took the money with no authority from me, they got the number from when i paid the hotel bill. i then had to cancel the card and have my credit card company contest the payment.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Invercargill hotels

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

It was nice and handy to everything, 24 hr dairy over the road. Great if you arrive late and everything is closed. (which we did) Staff very friendly and helpful.

Only complaints were, my ground coffee bag was opened and half empty. Housekeeping oversight when restocking. The eggs Benedict with salmon I ordered for breakfast very disappointing as they delivered Bacon instead of salmon.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk1cortina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Needed a place to crash while I was in Invercargill overnight before flying out in the morning. Wanted cheap and central, Quest fit the bill. Hadn't seen the rooms or anything when I called them but they had occupancy, were reasonable, and central.

Arrived and was greeted by the lovely Receptionist who checked me in promptly and cheerfully. My room was on the first floor so I didn't bother with the lift. The room was surprising, high ceilings, lots of windows and a very modern fit out. I had an executive studio room and it had a comfortable King Size bed, a great kitchenette and a good bathroom.

Enjoyed it so much it will be my regular spot in Invercargill from now on.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near the M25
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We looked at previous reviews when booking the Quest Apartments, and overall we had no complaints. The apartments are centrally situated with a Speights Alehouse right next door, so we were well fed and watered. The room was large, very clean, with a big comfy bed. The bathroom too was spotless, so again we were more than happy.
Now for the cavaet's.... , previous reviews had comented on the noise outside from the local 'boyracers' treating the main road outside like the Mulsanne Strait at Le Mans, and this was the case the night we stayed (Friday). Even the girl in reception commented on it when we booked in. What does not help is that the building is a former Post Office and all of the front room are single glazed. We also had to contend with the remnents of one of the Australian Cyclones brushing the southern coast of New Zealand that night, so I thought the windows were going to blow in!!!! Also our room did suffer from the squeaky floors as mentioned in a previous post. Would I stay there agin? Yes I would, but if booking in advance I would ask for a room to the rear, especially at the weekend - Thurs & Fri nights are boy racer nights!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeRouleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
726 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Booked on line via Qantas - a pleasant suprise - stayed one night 9/2/11 - comfortable apartment - bed excellent.
Try the Thai restaurant opposite - excellent food - top satay dishes.
Visit Bluff Harbour and Bluff Hill - rugged and great views to Stewart Island. - Next time I will stay longer and take a trip to Stewart Island.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAC6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

This place is ok, the room was pretty good size. But there does not seem to have no managment on site. Not very convenient for us who arrived late. :(
It advertized free internet station but that does not seem to be working for a long long time.
Then there were drunks who somehow got inside the hotel, running up and down the hallway, scary and no one for us to contact to get these noisy guys out!
I did not feel safe and would avoid this place next time I visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevew918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.8 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
310 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#16 of 33 in Invercargill
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria Railway Hotel
Victoria Railway Hotel
#1 of 15 in Invercargill
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Invercargill
Ibis Styles Invercargill
#7 of 13 in Invercargill
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#8 of 33 in Invercargill
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Invercargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Invercargill

Property: Quest Invercargill
Address: 10 Dee Street | Cnr Dee and Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Invercargill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Invercargill Serviced Apartments Hotel offers guests relaxed accommodation in the heart of Invercargill. The property is centrally located to the city centre, shops, cafes and restaurants, and is less than 5 km from Invercargill Airport. Free parking and free WiFi is included. Quest Invercargill offers hotel accommodation conveniently located to a range of landmarks including Invercargill Hospital, Southland Stadium, Teretonga Raceway Park and the Civic Theatre. We offers guests a range of modern, spacious and stylish studios, as well as one and two bedroom serviced apartments. The studios offer a kitchenette, and all other apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, separate bathroom with bath and laundry with washing machine and dryer. All offer free WiFi and SKY TV. Also available to all guests are gym passes to an offsite gym, breakfast options, valet dry cleaning, a pantry shopping service, and wheelchair access. There are also numerous excellent restaurants near by that offer charge back facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Invercargill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Invercargill Hotel Invercargill
Quest Hotel Invercargill
Quest Invercargill New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing