We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the Executive treatment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Invercargill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quest Invercargill
Ranked #6 of 15 Invercargill B&B and Inns
Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get the Executive treatment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

The place for this hotel is pretty much as close to everything in town as you're going to get - make sure you get an executive room as they are lovely. They feel homely, have pretty much everything you need in them and I really could have snuggled down and stayed there for the week if I hadn't got work to do. It may be good to know that while the corridors feel a little chilly (it is an original art deco building so style comes over substance in the corridor areas) the rooms are lovely and warm and really well insulated from the outside world - the windows have extra glazing covers to stop any noise and I didn't hear a thing even though you're near to the pub. A really nice place that I would recommend whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atthebottomnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    48
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
17
62
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Kylee was fantastic, I had to find accommodation quickly and some where which was still open. The girl on the phone didn't know much but when i talked to Kylee she was awesome. I had no toothpaste no clothes she helped me out a lot. Thank you so much to her. Easy check in and out and if i ever need to stay in Invercargill again I will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The best thing about Quest Invercargill is its central location. There are restaurants and bars all within walking distance. The rooms have been recently modernised and include a small kitchenette. The beds are comfortable but I did think the prices are a little steep.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

we stayed just one night in the quest Invercargil. The rooms have been recently refurbished and include a kitchen, We were able to sleep well as the bed was very comfortable and our room was quiet.
A nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TirelessWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We find Quest predictable and always a good scorer. We gave this one 8.5/10.
It is locate right at a major intersection but noise was not a problem. It had off street parking.The building was old with a lot of timber work. The corridor floors were creaky but that added to the character, The rooms seemed a lot more more modern that the building they were in. They were huge, clean, neat and tidy.
It had all the facilities for breakfast and other meals.
The staff were friendly.
We would stay at Quest whenever we could.
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjpsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Quest was a good price, clean and central.
Modern utensils and bathroom.

Room Tip: Some rooms will have a better outlook than others. Windows open. Gymn down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matts32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

There was nothing special or above average for the rooms. In fact they were rather cold and damp..................paint bubbling in the corner of the room. Also I would say a little outdated or poorly renovated!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tradewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.8 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#14 of 33 in Invercargill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria Railway Hotel
Victoria Railway Hotel
#1 of 15 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Invercargill
Ibis Styles Invercargill
#5 of 12 in Invercargill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Birchwood Manor Motel
Birchwood Manor Motel
#12 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Invercargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Invercargill

Property: Quest Invercargill
Address: 10 Dee Street | Cnr Dee and Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Invercargill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Invercargill Serviced Apartments Hotel offers guests relaxed accommodation in the heart of Invercargill. The property is centrally located to the city centre, shops, cafes and restaurants, and is less than 5 km from Invercargill Airport. Free parking and free WiFi is included. Quest Invercargill offers hotel accommodation conveniently located to a range of landmarks including Invercargill Hospital, Southland Stadium, Teretonga Raceway Park and the Civic Theatre. We offers guests a range of modern, spacious and stylish studios, as well as one and two bedroom serviced apartments. The studios offer a kitchenette, and all other apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, separate bathroom with bath and laundry with washing machine and dryer. All offer free WiFi and SKY TV. Also available to all guests are gym passes to an offsite gym, breakfast options, valet dry cleaning, a pantry shopping service, and wheelchair access. There are also numerous excellent restaurants that offer charge back facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Quest Invercargill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Invercargill Hotel Invercargill
Quest Hotel Invercargill
Quest Invercargill New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing