We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
295 on Tay Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Kelvin Hotel(Invercargill)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Manor Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Homestead Villa Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
53
25
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
25
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathsized kitchenbedroom ground floor unitsky tvking bedlady at receptionplunger coffeerooms are quietmodern facilitieshome away from homefriendly servicecooking facilitiesgood nights sleephandy locationwithin walking distanceoff street parkingvisiting invercargill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Good position in Invercargill. Handy for the centre of town. Great clean rooms with good amenities. Free wifi. Good heater units in rooms with electric blankets on beds; very handy in a cold southern winter!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackboswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This motel was excellent, comfortable, clean and with everything one could expect in a motel. Adequate kitchen facilities and the bathroom was a good size with a great shower - I like the soap dispenser which eliminates those silly little bottles found in so many motels. Hosts friendly and considerate. Thoroughly recommend this motel if you aree visiting invercargill.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed here for four nights in a studio apartment upstairs at the back. No problems with noise, and I loved being able to sit out on the balcony for breakfast. The apartment had an excellent shower in the bathroom & the kitchen area contained everything needed for self-catering. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the staff put away my washing up, which I'd left to drain when I went out. It was a very comfortable place to stay, with helpful owners.

Room Tip: Upstairs suites have balconies with tables & 2 chairs outside.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I must admit I don't normally expect much when I travel to Invercargill but this was a surprise. First impression was excellent room was clean and tidy. Cooking facilities were acceptable, it had a decent size fry pan for a steak :) and elements that worked. Best thing for me was a decent shower, hot with loads of pressure - the only draw back is if you were over six foot the shower might give you a sore chest. I'm short so it was fine. Room was quiet with enough space for a business traveler to put out the laptop out, some work, watch some telly and relax. Would highly recommend - well done

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I stayed in one of the long stay units over the road in the middle of winter. It was nice and warm even when the temperature was sub-zero outside. It was well appointed with all modern comforts including a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher and freezer. The cleanliness was a little questionable (old bits of soap in the shower, the spa bath jets frothed yellow grime and the drains needed a good clean as they were a bit smelly) but the cleaners were very friendly and took a lot of pride in their work. I found the owners a little brusque at times (perhaps because they were busy managing such a big motel) but they quickly remedied any issues I had. The location is great - 15 min walk to town and 10 min walk to Queens Park. It was fully double glazed so the train track a few streets back and the noise of the boy-racers wasn't a problem at all. The beds are deliciously comfy. Unlimited internet was provided for a flat fee but this was unreliable for anything more complex than browsing as it cut out often. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms further back off the road are less affected by the boy racer noise on the weekends
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skikiwi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews