We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay ---Lovely Hosts--I Will Be Back Again”

Heritage Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Court Motel
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Very clean & tidy & on a nice quite street but it it still within walking distance of the city centre. They now have over 50 Sky TV channels & gave me a free voucher for my WI FI broadband ( Great )

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legless10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagemotels, Owner at Heritage Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Wonderful feedback, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2011

The i site recommended this motel, and it was a great find. It has very clean rooms and ours had a kitchenette. The location is great, we walked into the centre of Invercargill for dinner that night.
Doesn't have free wifi, but you can buy online.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Canberratravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagemotels, Owner at Heritage Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated & assist us in providing a better service to our guests.
First 50mb of WiFi is now offered free.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Nice hosts. Neat and fresh room. Kitchenette with fridge, microwave. Quiet street. No free wireless but can purchase. No SKY Movie channel. I was able to store luggage while doing an overnight trip to Stewart Island. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCNtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagemotels, Owner at Heritage Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Thank you for your review.
We now offer our guests a voucher with the First 50mb Free for Wireless Internet with the option to purchase more if required - either online or voucher.
We appreciate all feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laukinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.7 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
342 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
403 reviews
1 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#13 of 33 in Invercargill
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Court Motel

Address: 50 Thomson Street | Avenal, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Invercargill
#16 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range: £53 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT, QUIET, CENTRAL LOCATION, SPACIOUS MODERN Ground Floor Accomodation. Super King & Queen Studio's & 1 bedroom Units. SKY GUEST SELECT decoder in every unit - 50+ Sport & Entertainment Channels. WiFi first 50mb Free, Fax & photocopying service. 2 ACCESS Units (shower chair, hoist & wheelchair available). Off Street Parking. En-suite bathrooms, TV, DVD, fridge, microwave, phone, hairdryer, heating, electric blankets, tea/coffee making facilities. Guest Laundry. Landscaped garden & BBQ area. Continental breakfast choices. Small pets welcome. Motorcycle friendly, Secure lockup for storage of bikes or luggage (especially handy if going to Stewart Island). Easy walking distance to I-site, Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Park, Golf Course, Southern Cross Hospital, Restaurants/Cafes/Bars, CBD, 10minutes to Airport. Friendly helpful hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Heritage Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Court Motel Invercargill, New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing