We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Invercargill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Styles Invercargill
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Invercargill”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Me and my wife stayed here over the weekend while visiting friends in Invercargill and going to see Shapeshifter (AWESOME gig) play on the Sunday. We only stayed one night due to having to get back to work, but what a great place to stay.

Lovely and modern, clean and with a nice bit of style to the place. Have stayed in a couple of other places in Invercargill in the past and this is defiantly my pick of the crop. Great location, friendly staff. I really cant find anything to complain about the place. I know where we will be staying next time we visit Invercargill!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraseryvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAHManager, General Manager at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Fraser and Yvette

What a great review our staff are really encouraged by stays such as yours. Our location is terrific for events that happen in the city as we are in the town centre.

We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

IAH Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    81
    70
    25
    18
See reviews for
49
92
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Rooms are a bit tight but the decor makes up for this. T.V reception poor and internet access is limited.Bathroom. and toilet feel very small. Location is excellent and near to shopping and cafes. Would reccommed for a business traverler staying overnight will wait before recommending for a longer term stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAHManager, General Manager at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Kerrez,

Thank you for your review and time. I am so glad that you have brought up some valid points that I would like to address as I feel the property has made great strives since your last stay with us in July.

You will be happy to know that we have just introduced the following:

- Flat Screen Tv's with Free-View and crystal clear reception
- High Speed Complimentary WIFI for all guests to enjoy

Our property is one of the best located in town and I am glad you enjoyed the great things it has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

IAH Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Livingspace is not only very reasonable price-wise but also very logical in terms of location and quality. I have stayed in a few hostels in New Zealand for similar prices but this was by far the best. Everything was very clean, we were provided with fresh towels, soaps, etc on a daily basis and our studio apartment was very modern, clean and had a kitchenette, full bathroom and television. Right across the hall there was a large kitchen and dining room where we cooked meals nightly. Livingspace was also very quiet; we always had the kitchen to ourselves and did not have to deal with noisy neighbours.
Location was ideal- a short walk to grocery stores, downtown and the Park. We carried twenty-plus pound backpacks from the Park to the hotel without a problem. The staff was helpful, on call when the front office was closed and very accommodating to backpacking needs.
Altogether, very impressed with our stay, would definitely

Room Tip: Studio room was the perfect size for myself and my partner. The kitchenette was a nice option for qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meethebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAHManager, General Manager at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hi Meethebee

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and used the complimentary facilities we offer such as WIFI, GYM and Public Areas to enhance your stay.

We work very hard to ensure our building is always maintained to the highest standards and the staff really appreciate your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

King Regards

Manager IAH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.8 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
311 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#16 of 33 in Invercargill
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Quest Invercargill
Quest Invercargill
#3 of 13 in Invercargill
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Railway Hotel
Victoria Railway Hotel
#1 of 15 in Invercargill
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Invercargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Invercargill

Property: Ibis Styles Invercargill
Address: 15 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand (Formerly Invercargill Apartment Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Invercargill 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Invercargill is a 3 Star Self Contained and Serviced Apartment Hotel located in central Invercargill. Ibis Styles Invercargill offers comfortable accommodation and the convenience of staying at the heart of Invercargill, a perfect home away from home. Enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay in the heart of Invercargill. Facilities and Features: • Studio rooms available • 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom units that can accommodate up to 6 guests • 24 Hour On-Site Management • Building Wide Central Heating • Security Cameras and Swipe Card Access Public Areas • Secure On-Site Parking • On-Site Movie Theatre and Complimentary WIFI • In Room Kitchenettes • Off Site Gym • TV in all rooms with 5 Sky Channels • WIFI throughout the Building • Self-Service Laundry • Games room with table tennis table and Billiards table ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Invercargill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingspace Hotel Invercargill
Ibis Styles Invercargill New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing