We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable Queens park Motels”
Review of Queens Park Motels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queens Park Motels
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Foshan, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable Queens park Motels”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We are ehjoy the Quiet and comfortable night in the Queens park Motels. The Queens park is behind the Motel, It is beautiful feeling to walk in the Queens park in the early morning.The host is very kind and helpful. Next time we will still choose this Motel. Weiping Zhang

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank weiping z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our motel which is very much appreciated. We are so lucky that the park is right outside the back gate and that you had the opportunity to experience its many delights. We are happy that enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future
All the best
Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    56
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
54
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Mine hosts Mark and Maureen could not have been friendlier, more welcoming and more obliging from the moment of our arrival right up to the very moment of our departure offering amazing tips and local knowledge we found invaluable for the remainder of our stay in New Zealand.
The Motels itself is ideally located right at Queens Park, a must see for any visitor to Invercargill, (would highly recommend the stumpery, very intriguing, you need to check this out for yourself).
Motel is situated within walking distance of the city centre,(through the park of course!).
Booked unseen but being genuinely greeted like long lost friends set the tone of our stay at this home away from home.
The motel was clean comfortable,spacious, with well equipped kitchen,bathroom and information wise, and very importantly easily warmed.
A fantastic way to start our New Zealand adventure, almost made us reluctant to leave Invercargill.
PS Laundry a bonus, washing machine free, powder supplied, dryer on an honesty system just drop coins in at reception after use. So nice not to have to find and wrestle coins into slots when wrangling an armful of dirty washing.
Thank you again Mark and Maureen for your patience and hospitality.
Bill & Beth

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamRG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for a comprehensive review of your stay .Queens Park gardens do have have a lot of hidden gems and the stumpery is one of them.
Clean and well equipped motels units are so important to us and we will pass these comments to our cleaners who take responsibilty for their work.
Thank you for your comments about the laundry. We do offer our guests a few suprises!!
Home away from home comments are always welcome and makes life a bit easier..

All the best
Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This motel is in a great location, next to the beautiful Queens Park, with direct access to it. It is a nice walk to the town centre through the Park. It is a very nice, comfortable and quiet motel. The unit is spacious and very well equiped. The host is very kind and helpful. We highly recommend this motel, and also to stay overnight in Invercargill if you are going to visit the Catlins.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisgarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a positive review. We are happy that you found the location to be quiet, and that the motel suited your requirements. Queens Park gardens are through the back gate and we are glad you were able to walk through to the town centre.
All the best
Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were greeted by Mark, a most friendly and helpful host, who provided good information about the city. The single bedroom unit was spotlessly clean and had everything one could want, including a DVD player and free WiFi. It was in a premier position at the front with a sunny northern aspect. Next door is a school where, on our arrival, a very powerful loudspeaker was part of noisy sports activities, but we knew this would soon stop once school finished for the day. We enjoyed a quiet and relaxing evening with a walk in the beautiful park right out the back.
The compact bedroom had a single and a queen bed. Space around the queen bed was tight with a bedside cabinet and clock radio having to be placed in an adjacent wardrobe. This curious location did not bother us though.
We have stayed in other Invercargill motels but this one will be our first choice for any future visits being so clean and well maintained, its peaceful location next to Queens Park and a friendly and helpful host.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to give a positive review for our motel.Again we have advised the cleaning staff of your lovely comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartment.

We love to tell the guests what a wonderful city is Invercargill and the delightful things to see and do..Yes the sports day is the glamour event for the athletics at Southland Boys High School which is about half a mile away.. They are a noisy bunch on this sports day which happens once a year.

Again thank you for kind comments which are much appreciated.

All the best.
Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We arrived here late on a cold wet February night after travelling from Europe and left early the next morning in the rain. So we did not see this motel at its best. That said, Mark and Maureen were very welcoming, raiding the breakfast larder to find us something to eat when we arrived, as it was too late to find a restaurant open in town, and giving us the quietest room to ensure we got a good night's sleep. This was an older room, with a rather cramped bathroom, but both were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The motel provides a cooked breakfast on request and there is free wifi, though we did not use it.

The motel is a 10-minute drive from the airport and a short drive into the town centre. Unfortunately we did not have time (or the weather) to sample the reputed delights of Queens Park.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking time out to stay with us.We are glad that the room was clean and tidy and that you had a quiet and confortable night's sleep after a particularly long and tiring trip.
All the best .
Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This motel offers excellent facilities for those travelling with small children - close access to Invercargill's premier park, two playgrounds in very close proximity and a playhouse on site. Good sized laundry facilities, quiet cul de sac location with no traffic and playing fields next door to kick a ball around. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our motel and thank you for your outstanding recommendation. We are a very child friendly motel with playgrounds, park and school grounds next door. The two bedroom apartments are used a lot by families and the laundry facilities are used frequently. We are very happy that you enjoyed your quiet stay in our motel at the end of the cul de sac.
All the best.
Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Manager very welcoming and accommodating. Gave me full cream milk in a jug when he only had Trim in the usual guest bottle. Very clean and well equipped.Well positioned for walks in the beautiful park and shopping .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.Your recognition that our apartments are clean and well equipped have delighted us and our cleaning staff. Thank you.
You did enjoy the walks in the park and we are so lucky that the park is right next door to our motel..
I am sure you enjoyed the other delights in Invercargill and do not hesitate to contact us agin when you are next in town. All the best.

Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.9 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#4 of 33 in Invercargill
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
#5 of 33 in Invercargill
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#13 of 33 in Invercargill
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Park Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Park Motels

Property: Queens Park Motels
Address: 85 Alice Street | Gladstone, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#8 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#8 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
#9 Business Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Queens Park Motels 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a peaceful environment with a central location? Enjoy the best of both worlds at our unique location. On the edge of Queens Park gardens, enjoy the fitness track, golf course, gardens, Museum, all just a short walk out our back gate. All our guests enjoy the prospect of a restful sleep. Families can enjoy a home away from home environment in our large fully equipped units and the all the park facilities as our backyard. 6 X 2 bedroom units, sleep 1-5. 2 X 1 bedroom units 1-4, 6 studio units sleep 1-2. All self-contained, non-smoking units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queens Park Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Park Motels Invercargill, New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing