We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grate accommodation! highly recommended”
Review of Garden Grove Motel

Garden Grove Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden Grove Motel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We had a nice time staying at the motel. We stayed in a studio room and enjoyed the room very much. It was clean, comfortable, and the owners are very very nice kind and helpful. Great value for price. Much recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meyblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

Owners very friendly. Has Sky TV, good quiet heater, and free internet. Flat screen TVs and everything is in good tidy appearance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The motel is very simple, not to close to town either so you'll need a vehicle.
The owners were very friendly and keen to talk about the upcoming rugby matches ;)
Free internet and parking included.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jHopoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Good value for the price, clean, friendly, enjoyed our time there

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

Where do you start? on arrival we were greeted by the legend that is Brian and his dog Zach. Brian seems to be the man that knows everything there is to know about Invercargill, He was Friendly and could not do any more for us, he took southland hospitality to a whole new level. His wife Anne i would say deserves the same status as her husband, she knew all the local walks, trails and tramping grounds. The room was a 1 bed suite which was clean tidy and a definite home from home. the only down side with this place was it was a bit chilly although the electric blankets helped and there was no internet although they are now getting it sorted, and were kind enough to let me use their computer whenever i needed it.
If going to Invercargill stay here, even if it is just to meet the family!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank princess247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank みいみ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex84roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.2 mi away
Asure Evergreen Motel
Asure Evergreen Motel
#26 of 33 in Invercargill
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Bavarian Motel
Bavarian Motel
#19 of 33 in Invercargill
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.8 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Grove Motel

Address: 161 North Road, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range: £63 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Grove Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Garden Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Grove Motel Invercargill, New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing