We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”

Queens Park Cuisine
Ranked #43 of 100 Restaurants in Invercargill
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
South Isalnd
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

It was a cold and windy day so this was just the place to go to lunch with a short walk from the carpark and a friendly welcoming staff we waited only a short time to have blue cod and chips and salad. The food was very fresh and tasty and i ate the lot. It was really good that they offered a half meal too and asked if we wanted our coffee before, with or after our meal. This was a big thumbs up from me!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holidreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“could easily be 5 star but.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

This place could be fabulous. The building needs an upgrade to include freshness (the building not the food) and sun.
A fire in winter would keep me going but I want the sun in the building too. I would definitely go more often.

The courtyard is always dirty and has rubbish amongst the lovely plants.
Love the fact the birds are popping in and out .
The seating and tables need to be updated.
Take a look at The Batch cafe for a few ideas. It really works.
Time some money was spent on the building.

We go to cafes for atomsphere and food. It is in a fabulous setting and food quite good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jilly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,090 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 874 helpful votes
“Very friendly and a perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Actually called the Cheeky Llama Café, this restaurant is located right in the middle of Queens Park. They make the most of the location with some nice outside seating right in the park. The food was nice and prices were reasonable. Friendly staff were rushed off their feet but ran things quickly and efficiently. The atmosphere outside was amazing, right in the middle of the gardens, but inside there were several mothers groups letting their kids run riot, which rather ruined the ambiance. So a great café, but perhaps, depending on the time of your visit not the most relaxing environment. Recommended none-the less.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe in the amazing Queens Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Good food and great friendly staff. More a cafe than a restaurant. The cafe is right in the heart of Queens Park which is an attraction in its own right. Take a walk and see the amazing park and relax with a coffee at the end

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great outlook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Wonderful lunch, friendly staff and great coffee. Great outlook on the park great place to get away from it all. Pasta special is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Park Cuisine also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Queens Park Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing