We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot accommodate disability seating”
Review of Devil Burger

Devil Burger
Ranked #44 of 101 Restaurants in Invercargill
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cannot accommodate disability seating”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have eaten here before and enjoyed our meal so we decided to return with friends. It was apparent though when we got there that we could not stay. One of my friends is in a wheelchair and there were no tables she could sit at so we had to leave and eat across the road.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthernKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice big burgers”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very nice burgers and chips. A wee bit pricey for the meal but we knew that before trying. Wedges were nicely done.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottie186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluff, Southland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always Overcooked”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Nice atmosphere; warm and cozy. Menu looks great, lots of interesting burgers with delicious toppings and sauces. But EVERY DAMN BURGER comes well done--that means a tough and tasteless patty. It doesn't matter what kind of bun, cheese, toppings, salads, sauces, etc. you order--if the patty sucks, then your burger sucks. And the patties do suck--they're thin, tough and cooked to death. Why spend 17 bucks for that, when you can make your own JUICY one at home for about 5???

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Have been here a few times, tue night is the best night to go as they have a cheap tusday deal, big size burgers tasty too, and if u can get a seat near the fire , a nice cosy place to eat in winter!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Garbage”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

The guide books suggest this is a good place to eat. They are wrong. The burgers are small, the bread is poor and the service lousy.
It was busy when we were there but I think this is only because there are very few other places to eat or because people do not know any better.
For a good burger in the South Island go to Fergburger in Queenstown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Withnail_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devil Burger also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Devil Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing