We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Milford”
Review of Mitre Peak Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford Sound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mitre Peak Lodge
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Not fancy but very clean and fantastic views. Breakfast was good..but basic. No internet here at all. Comfortable and great location for Milford Sound.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

Being a photographer I was very pleased with the location of this lodge. Just in front of Mitre Peak. If you walk a few minutes the views are great! I advice you to do so at sunrise.
The lodge itself looks a bit 'seventies' from the outside, but has surprisingly good and modern rooms. You can have breakfast and there is a bar, but they don't have a restaurant. Just around the corner you can eat in a bar (average quality). If you plan to visit Milford Sound this lodge is the place to be. It's not cheap but certainly worth to spend a night. Staff is very friendly. Beds are good. Rooms are clean. Unfortunately you are completely disconnected: no mobile network and no internet.

Room Tip: I don't expect you to spend much time in the room. You can't because their check-out time is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DiederickPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arivio1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas laisser les fenêtres ouvertes malgré les moustiquaires
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AurillacFrancoisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank にんじんandグリーンピース
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: O quarto era no segundo andar e para a frente, foi bastante silencioso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emiliaarpino a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Sound
24.4 mi away
Fiordland National Park Lodge
14.2 mi away
Kinloch Lodge
Kinloch Lodge
#2 of 7 in Glenorchy
303 reviews
17 mi away
Milford Sound Lodge
Milford Sound Lodge
#1 of 2 in Milford Sound
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitre Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitre Peak Lodge

Address: Milford-Te Anau Highway, Milford Sound, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Milford Sound
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Milford Sound

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing