We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning home in lovely location”

Review of The Long House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tedfordai...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning home in lovely location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a lovely time in this holiday home. Enough space for two families to stay comfortably. This house was well appointed in a beautiful private location. Still close enough to to duck into Queenstown for a visit but far away enough to have your own slice of paradise. Total luxury. We had an issue with the lights going off in the kitchen area at dinner time. Deborah came around immediately to fix this. Great service! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. So glad you had a great time at the house and got some time to relax and enjoy the view. We hope to see you back again next time you come to Queenstown.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shack2053
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too Excellent for Words”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Long House is modern and full of light. The position overlooking Lake Wakatipu is breathtaking. It is really hard to describe this incredible property. It has everything you could ask for in a holiday home, including the Remarkables behind and Lake Wakatipu in front. We rented three houses in Lakeside Estates for our large group of Americans, Colombians and Kiwis attending our Wedding and Family Reunion. The memories we generated during our time here will stay with us forever. The Estates are a private enclave to escape to after a busy day of sightseeing and extreme sports. What an escape

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme414
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome place...”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We visit Queenstown 2-3 each year ... this house is the best so far. Heaps of room, awesome views, great facilities. The boat ramp was the best!!
Marie from The Butler made everything run extremely smoothly ... highly recommended.
The only suggestion if I were the owner ... install some air cond. for the summer months.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6991234
Taree, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Stay four generations”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Views of snow cpped mountains absolutely amazing from all rooms and directions.. Snow covered mountains, changing colours with rising and setting sun with cloud cover, absolutely amazing. The little park and jetty down at the lake perfect setting for family photographs. Very secure and extremely well equipped for self catering and very relaxing. Just far enough from the Queenstown centre with security gate for entrance. Loved every aspect of this private rental for our week vocation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I enjoyed all aspects and being able to spend time as a family. Each one with privacy when required.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing