We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amity Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$146
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
310
150
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
150
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresident dogseparate bedroomcar windscreensteep hillspacious loungefriendly hostsshort walkclose to townsingle bedquiet locationcooking facilitiesthe kitchenstayed here for nightswould stay againeasy walkoff street parkingself catering
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Amity Lodge was fantastic. We were there for 5 days 16/8-21/8 and found it to be clean and ideally located to the centre of Queenstown (5 min walk). Doug & Jo are very friendly and they even put cardboard on our car windscreen to prevent the ice from accumulating on our windscreen. Being self contained allowed us to have meals in. The only negative i could find is that our room only had a bar fridge however for two people, this proved quite adequate. I would definately recommend Amity Lodge to anyone requiring well priced self contained accomodation close to the heart of Queenstown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

... helping us navigate the places we wanted to see and go including best suggestions for supermarkets. Doug particularly earned brownie points from us for placing cardboard on our car windscreen prior to a nasty frost coming thus saving us much time next morning. Warm, quiet, close to town and transport with great views of Bob's Peak and the gondola. Only drawback was no kitchen exhaust fan but we managed regardless. All-in-all a very good stay and great value!

Room Tip: upstairs are better
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maripa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay at Amity lodge for 3 nights this August. Lovely, friendly owners. Stayed in one bed, queen with single beds, good storage. Separate lounge room with very well equip kitchenette (stove top only), sky tv & underfloor heating throughout (lovely touch in winter, was always toasty warm). About a 4 min walk into town down a gentle sloping hill and set in a very quiet area, no noise (traffic nor drunken groups) at night. One minute walk to the ski bus pick up on Frankton road. Great place for the price & would definitely recommend if you want peace and quiet in a near enough central location.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

With a need for some room we found this place fitted all our needs being close to the town and only 15 min walk to the gondola, and in a quiet place with room and some cooking facilities. As I needed to do some work the lounge area was spacious and it fitted all our needs.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom unit for the three or us and this was great with plenty of room and excellent heating.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here with my Parents in Law and our 6 month old baby. On arrival it was determined that I had not specified that we required a travel cot! (oops make sure you do) but the owner was happy to organise and did so very quickly indeed.

The units have everything you might need right down to a teapot. We stayed in Unit 20 which is great as it has two rooms with queen beds. There is Sky TV (well Sky movies and Sky Sport) and comfy living arrangements.

The key thing about this property is its clean, well maintained and the welcome is outstanding, we came out one frosty morning to find newspaper on our windscreen so we did not need to scrape the ice before heading off which was wonderful!

For the money its definitely 5 star, some of the fixtures are dated but the furnishings are comfortable and the towels and toiletries plentiful and high quality.

Room Tip: Room 20 has two queen bedrooms!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews