We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 day stay at Queenstown Amity Lodge”
Review of Amity Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amity Lodge Motel
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have recently returned from 8 days stay at Amity Lodge Queenstown. Doug and Jo were excellent hosts and did not hesitate to help us with our early arrival and late departure. The Apartment was very warm, lovely views and kept beautifully clean. It was very quiet had good amenities, large roomy bathroom We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We did not have a car and it was a wee way from a supermarket or grocery shop. Buses very handy thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 365Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Amity was a great affordable place to stay for those looking for reasonably cheap accommodation. The rooms are a little dated but were well maintained and clean. Kitchen is good for cooking simple meals before skiing. The location is great, 5-10min walk to town, and right near the Millenium for the bus to Remarks. All in all great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snotty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Self contained units, perfect for our 5 day own catered accommodation. Short walk to central Queenstown. Quiet and warm rooms. Off street parking beside unit for rental car etc. Would stay there again for our next skiing trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamslaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at Amity Lodge for 10 days and were very happy with our experience. Great location just a short (uphill) walk from the town centre - actually enjoyed the exercise and felt it was a great way to offset many restaurant indulgences! The rooms were always cosy and warm thanks to the underfloor heating and I was surprised I never had need to wear my specially packed ugg boots. Hot showers were fantastic and the heated towel rails were a bonus. Cooking facilities were simple but adequate for basic meals, and it was great to be able to quickly whip up scrambled eggs prior to an early departure to the mountains. Following an unfortunate snowboarding accident, I ended up on crutches and thereafter appreciated useful features such as the shower rail and shower chair! Doug and Jo were helpful and pleasant. Would definitely recommend as a great value self-contained apartment in a fantastic location with everything you need (even unexpectedly) for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia_bristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Three of us stayed there for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The lounge is spacious with mountain views, the rooms and the bathroom is very clean and warm enough for the winter. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. An easy walk into town, and there's a bus stop at Millennium Hotel across the street for shuttles to and from the ski fields and also the airport.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay on 1/F.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molamayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The Amity Lodge was in an excellent location and had all the amenities we needed to enjoy our holiday. The hosts were amazing in helping us navigate around Queenstown and giving us great tips for eating, equipment rental and shopping. The walk to town is not far and we were always to make it in under 10 minutes. Actually the bus stop to the Remarkables is less than two minutes away. The hill up was nothing compared to ones were we live. Fantastic place and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was one of the best accommodations during our NZ honeymoon. Doug & Jo were wonderful; warm, friendly and so helpful. The apartment was spacious and had all the amenities we needed (and then some!). Location was excellent; on a quiet street but 10 mins walk from the main hub. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosalyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Whistler Holiday Apartments
#29 of 58 in Queenstown
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#45 of 58 in Queenstown
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.1 mi away
Alexis Queenstown Motor Lodge and Apartments
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#9 of 58 in Queenstown
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: £104 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV,Free unlimited Wifi, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing