We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel in Queenstown”
Review of Amity Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amity Lodge Motel
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have been there for 2 nights in November.and enjoyed our stay very much.
The rooms were clean, big, and very comfy. Facilities and furnushings were suberp. Everything was provided. Greetings to our friendly & very helpful hosts.
Sonja & Thomas

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Amity Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

After checking lots of motels in Queenstown via web, we have chosen this one because it fulfilled our needs best. Not in center but not too far away, so you can have a short walk down for dinner and "beer".
The owners are absolutly great, helpfull and with a great sense of humor.
The unit is huge (extra bedroom), bedroom is to the rear of building. Excellent value for money, clean room, fast internet,....
Would choose this Motel next time again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Amity Lodge is excellent value for money, very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a large, well equipped, one bed unit with a little patio with table and chairs. It is well located, only about 10 minutes walk into the middle of town.

Room Tip: Of the one bed units, upstairs would be a bit more private
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in a 2-bed unit in Amity Lodge for 3 nights in Nov. The unit is lovely; specious and very clean. The bed is very comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped. Doug made us feel very welcome and accommodated all our needs with a smile. Location is perfect, quiet but still very central. There are TV's in both the lounge and the master bedroom and attention to small details like a plunger with good quality ground coffee provided. Compared to other accommodation options in Queenstown (and we've been here at least 5 times in the last 5 years) Amity lodge represents excellent value for money without compromising on quality. We loved staying here and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay here, beginning with a friendly welcome at reception. We appreciated the clever orientation of the rooms that gives every room a private patio or balcony. There was a spacious living room, a well equipped kitchen, a comfortable bed, and plenty of storage with a large wardrobe, a suicase table, and an additional suitcase rack. The unit was clean and well lit throughout. The location was convenient - less than a 10-minute walk to the center of town.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Apart from some minor difficulties with car parking at times, we found this motel most comfortable. The owner and his wife were most accommodating and helpful, the room clean, and comfortable, and the kitchen facilities excellent. The location of the motel means that you can easily walk into Queenstown's CBD without the hassle of finding a parking spot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location (out of the city centre but close enough to walk)! The hotel owner was very lovely and made us feel very welcome to New Zealand. The rooms were very spacious and incredibly well priced.

Thanks for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blush1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
0.3 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#7 of 58 in Queenstown
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#31 of 58 in Queenstown
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#43 of 58 in Queenstown
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexis Queenstown Motor Lodge and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: £93 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV,Free unlimited Wifi, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing