We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Motel in Queenstown”
Review of Amity Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amity Lodge Motel
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Motel in Queenstown”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is a very nice property with exceptionally friendly owners. The property is well situated, close enough to town to be convenient but still quiet. The one bedroom apartment on the second floor gave us a mountain view of the gondola. The rooms are very large and well appointed. There is an on-site laundry, which was helpful. Wi-Fi was generous. On-site parking and the motel's proximity to town meant we did not need to move the car, once parked, for our short, two night stay in Queenstown. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    140
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
102
243
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent Motel to stay at. Very comfortable units with modern decore. Lovely friendly hosts that bring a new meaning to hospitality. Walking distance to town centre and restaurants. Good base to stay to discover all Queenstown has to offer. Your hosts Doug, Joe and Jess are a real joy to meet.

Room Tip: Upstairs or downstairs.Upstairs have balconys and individual stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have been there for 2 nights in November.and enjoyed our stay very much.
The rooms were clean, big, and very comfy. Facilities and furnushings were suberp. Everything was provided. Greetings to our friendly & very helpful hosts.
Sonja & Thomas

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Styria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

After checking lots of motels in Queenstown via web, we have chosen this one because it fulfilled our needs best. Not in center but not too far away, so you can have a short walk down for dinner and "beer".
The owners are absolutly great, helpfull and with a great sense of humor.
The unit is huge (extra bedroom), bedroom is to the rear of building. Excellent value for money, clean room, fast internet,....
Would choose this Motel next time again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Amity Lodge is excellent value for money, very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a large, well equipped, one bed unit with a little patio with table and chairs. It is well located, only about 10 minutes walk into the middle of town.

Room Tip: Of the one bed units, upstairs would be a bit more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in a 2-bed unit in Amity Lodge for 3 nights in Nov. The unit is lovely; specious and very clean. The bed is very comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped. Doug made us feel very welcome and accommodated all our needs with a smile. Location is perfect, quiet but still very central. There are TV's in both the lounge and the master bedroom and attention to small details like a plunger with good quality ground coffee provided. Compared to other accommodation options in Queenstown (and we've been here at least 5 times in the last 5 years) Amity lodge represents excellent value for money without compromising on quality. We loved staying here and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hila5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay here, beginning with a friendly welcome at reception. We appreciated the clever orientation of the rooms that gives every room a private patio or balcony. There was a spacious living room, a well equipped kitchen, a comfortable bed, and plenty of storage with a large wardrobe, a suicase table, and an additional suitcase rack. The unit was clean and well lit throughout. The location was convenient - less than a 10-minute walk to the center of town.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#7 of 58 in Queenstown
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
0.0 mi away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#31 of 58 in Queenstown
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#43 of 58 in Queenstown
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#10 of 58 in Queenstown
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Property: Amity Lodge Motel
Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV,Free unlimited Wifi, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing