We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amity Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amity Lodge Motel
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Remarkable place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spend one week in Amity Lodge Motel and highly recommend to people who want to comfortable and cozy accommodation during their stay. Motel is situated in the heart of Queenstown, Queenstown City Centre. Moreover, this motel is close by several tourist attractions such as Queenstown Garden, Steamer Wharf, Kiwi and Birdlife Park and many more. This is the best and convenient motel in the Queenstown offering free parking.
Staff of the motel is extremely friendly and offers professional approach towards the need of customers. They are very attentive all the time and you do not find any fault in their service. Rooms of the motel have lots of space and clean environment. Interior of the room is modern and classy, which complements each and every corner of the room. Apart from their quality staff service and room interior, this motel also offers luxurious services in the rooms, which includes kitchenette, refrigerator, wireless internet access, laundry facilities and more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    137
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
101
235
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed two nights with our two teenagers in a two bedroom apartment. Great location where you can walk into town, but don't have the parking problems with downtown. Doug is a great host and they were very helpful with any activity arrangements or simple directions. The kitchenette and laundry facilites made it so we could catch up on laundry and didn't have to eat out every meal. Good clean, well managed facility. Hot water was a little lacking one morning, but worked fine otherwise.

Room Tip: Some apartments have views toward the lake, so ask when you make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and really enjoyed our stay at Amity, it was just a short walk into town and the rooms were large and comfortable. Staff were very freindly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaraKate3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is a very nice property with exceptionally friendly owners. The property is well situated, close enough to town to be convenient but still quiet. The one bedroom apartment on the second floor gave us a mountain view of the gondola. The rooms are very large and well appointed. There is an on-site laundry, which was helpful. Wi-Fi was generous. On-site parking and the motel's proximity to town meant we did not need to move the car, once parked, for our short, two night stay in Queenstown. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent Motel to stay at. Very comfortable units with modern decore. Lovely friendly hosts that bring a new meaning to hospitality. Walking distance to town centre and restaurants. Good base to stay to discover all Queenstown has to offer. Your hosts Doug, Joe and Jess are a real joy to meet.

Room Tip: Upstairs or downstairs.Upstairs have balconys and individual stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have been there for 2 nights in November.and enjoyed our stay very much.
The rooms were clean, big, and very comfy. Facilities and furnushings were suberp. Everything was provided. Greetings to our friendly & very helpful hosts.
Sonja & Thomas

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Styria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

After checking lots of motels in Queenstown via web, we have chosen this one because it fulfilled our needs best. Not in center but not too far away, so you can have a short walk down for dinner and "beer".
The owners are absolutly great, helpfull and with a great sense of humor.
The unit is huge (extra bedroom), bedroom is to the rear of building. Excellent value for money, clean room, fast internet,....
Would choose this Motel next time again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
1.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Property: Amity Lodge Motel
Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV,Free unlimited Wifi, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing