We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sensational family home away from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sensational family home away from home”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family, including our adult children with their partners based ourselves in the Villa for the wedding of one our daughters. It was the home away from home that worked a treat for all of us. The location is just the start of the story, the layout, quality of furnishing and utensils made us feel at home. Touch of Spice customer service is first class and very responsive.
The daily spa made sure we were all relaxed for the wedding, including the day after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Hi Chris. Thank you for taking the time to write a review... and a fabulously kind review at that! We're so pleased that Kohanga Lakeside Villa perfectly suited your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon with our returning guest discount. Congratulations on your daughters marriage! Take care, Jacqui and the Touch of Spice team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My 3 girlfriends and I stayed at Kohanga for 6 nights for a ski holiday and we were all blown away by the place when we arrived! The view is spectacular, the house is beautifully presented and the fitout is on point! The rooms were spacious and luxurious, the kitchen was huge and had everything you needed, the lounge and dining were so relaxing and the spa.. well that was just the icing on the cake! We all couldn't stop gushing about the place the entire time and we will definitely be back. Touch of Spice were excellent to deal with and did not have any issues with the house - except that we had to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Hi Vicky, gosh, thank you so much for the lovely review! we're so pleased to hear that you all had such a fabulous time at Kohanga. We can't wait to welcome you back (we have a $100 discount waiting for you when you're ready). See you again soon, Jacqui and the Touch of Spice team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxc98nou
Nouméa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hi Maxime - thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 7-night stay - the views really are incredible aren't they!? We hope to welcome you back again soon. Take care, Jacqui and the Touch of Spice team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing