We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lofts Apartments
Ranked #51 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights last month and it was really good experience to be there. Management and staff was really friendly and helpful, room was really big and tidy and moreover view from our room was marvelous. Located in the middle of town so u can get anything whenever you want. Room Service was really good and every thing was clean and excellent condition i would like to stay there again if i ever get time to go to queens town again. highly recommended to every one.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    60
    40
    25
    38
See reviews for
69
73
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

one of the best apartments in newzealnd..when ever i will come to queenstown i would like to stay here again..service is preety good.Duty of manager is marvolous and the room are very good.view of outside from the room prety good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

i went there like last month and i was very happy with their service and their simplicity .. which is hard to find anywhere else.. i think that is mine one of the very beautiful and memorable trip not just because it Queenstown was great experience and this hotel added a nice memories too.. food was bit worry bt like few steps away there was a food chain restaurants so all total i liked it ...
and thanx to the staff of the lofts apartment :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had three nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. The hot water was not working the first morning so no showers. Foyer and room smelt of curry and smelly socks respectively. Spa had broken down 6 months ago but new owners have chosen not to repair this or the outdoor deck.
In the future we will pay the same amount slight further off the main road for a newer property.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Manager is such a incredible lovely girl.. we Stayed at the lofts in a 2 bedroom lake view apartment for 3 nights, September 2012. Customer service was outstanding. The new mangement were friendly and extremely helpful. old number is not working anymore .new lofts number is 03-4092600 .. The rooms were well equipped, beds comfortable and rooms well heated. Location was superb.....Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Room on north side . top floor lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Booked a week at The Lofts through RCI. The units have been kept fresh with new paint and carpet etc although the appliances were a bit older, but adequate. Fridge a bit noisy but bed is in another room so no bother at night. Bed was quite hard. All hotels on this side of queenstown do not get sun, but it was so handy to the shops and restaurants it more than made up for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

i think they know the basic thing about hospitality .. they know customers are already pissed off from their lives and they know how to treat their customers...and location is excellent and all necessary stuff is only 2 minutes walk away..
all the basic things were there .. very cozy, tidy and fresh environment...
in next visit definitely gonna stay there...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lofts Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Property: The Lofts Apartments
Address: 61 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing