We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lofts Apartments
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We received a warm welcome from the receptionist , who took the time to provide us with local information and also recommended other areas, we should visit. He really went out of his way to ensure our time in not only Queesntown but New Zealand would be an enjoyable one.
Each member of staff we encountered provided a high standard of service. Housekeeping should receive a special mention as the room was spotless and extremely comfortable.
Will remember our time at The Lofts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinp603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Austin,

It is brilliant to hear that you found the staff "very accommodating" and the location " A good base." We're very happy that these elements contributed to your having a positive stay. Thank you and please stay in touch with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    65
    40
    25
    40
See reviews for
73
76
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Me and my partner had great experience..staff was friendly, they give us all the info what we need to see the beautiful city. Rooms were quite good and clean and was view from our room's window, we just love it...
Service was soo great. I do recommend this lovely place..... And i love to go back again.....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attinder Pal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear sir,

We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location ,Thank you and please stay in touch with us.


Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this place for two week-days. On arrival we received a very warm welcome at reception and were upgraded to an Executive Room.This hotel is quite luxurious for the price it charges. The bedrooms are large with good sized bathroom with shower and very comfortable beds. Staff were very kind and helpful. From the outset of the high standard of service we enjoyed our entire stay - the receptionists and other staff deserve a special mention for their friendliness and efficiency. i would love to stay again and recommend to others :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpio_nov90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear sir,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taumarunui, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

nice place to stay in...lovely staff and wonderful service...every basic facility in the room...clean n tidy place to stay in... theviews from the rooms are really awesome. will stay there for my next

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 695simran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear sir,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice place to stay when in Queenstown. We stayed 2 days and liked the idea of walking down to the main area of town, 1 mins to the waterfront, 2 mins to all the shops and restaurants, 2 mins to the supermarket and 5 mins up to the skyline. Rooms are very good size, but you really need a lake view... staff is nice ,housekeeping teams is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravipal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear sir,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The rooms were very spacious, clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend and look forward to visiting again next year! The location of these apartments was really good. Right in town. really enjoyed my stay :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashpal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Lofts Apartment in Queenstown. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The location of these apartments was really good. Right in town, close to shops and everything going on. However there is very limited parking and for a fee which was not advertised! On arrival, there was no receptionist, the receptionnist was actually cleaning the rooms. Anyway once we found our room, which was the 1st on the ground floor, we walked in to be confronted with a stail, smelly room. The room stank of smoke. We were meant to have had a complete apartment with sofa, TV etc. But there was no sofa and very limited space. The reception guy then agreed to put us into another room. This was next door. Much larger and cleaner (no smell). However it really could do with a update in times. Very old fashion. The bed was extremely old and uncomfortable. Both of us had a very bad back on leaving 3 days later. The room itself was equipped with all the basics. Personnally I would not go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 1st floor. Its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drucey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you so much for your feedback. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 58 in Queenstown
423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eichardt's Private Hotel
Eichardt's Private Hotel
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lofts Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Property: The Lofts Apartments
Address: 61 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing