We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments
New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Needs Attention”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Agree completely with Mere50's review. Even in a car, the drive up to the apts. is steep and winding and the road is narrow. We had one close call with a car negotiating the road coming from the other direction.

We had an apt. on the upper part of the complex (#12). The views were terrific but there were A LOT of stairs inside: two dozen to get to the lounge/kitchen area and then another 2 flights to get to the bedrooms. Our sole air conditioner in the lounge leaked and we had to put a pot with tea towels in it under it to catch the water and not be audible as it dripped. The bedrooms, being on the upper level, were stuffy even with the a/c on. Our bedroom doors wouldn't stay closed and squeaked until we barricaded them. Not ideal! We also had a problem with the Internet, as described by Mere50. Having said that, the management was friendly and really tried to help.

Overall, the views from the location are amazing if you don't mind the climb/drive/paying for a carpark if you drive into town and the apt. itself was rooms are clean but needed some attention.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs, the apts. on the highest level have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    14
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
28
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed for three nights and found the accommodation to be superb. The spa bath was enjoyable, and every room had a view of Queenstown. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It is close to shops, lake and local entertainment facilities including the Gondola. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation for anyone looking for quality and comfortable accommodation which offers spectacular views.

Room Tip: Our room was the one opposite the office. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Booked in here as the apartments have nice views and offered the type of accommodation we needed. On the whole they met this but a few cautions are necessary. First, it is a steep climb up the hill from town so because one of our group was not able to climb, we had to use the car. Secondly, beware the cost of the wifi. Although sold in useage (ie by the Gig rather than by time) we found that the connection used huge amounts of data. With just normal e mailing, skype and internet two of us managed to use 1 GIG in a day where we would use that much in a couple of weeks at home with the smae hardware. The management tried to assist with explanations and also offered to connect us with the IT people to see what was happening 'in the background' but that's not what you want to spend your time there doing!! Thirdly, the fittings and buildings are a bit tired. The down lights were hanging out of the ceiling and the downstairs doors all swung open (or closed deending on which one it was) and we had to wedge our bedroom door shut to get some privacy.

So overall, view good and comfortable but communications and access had drawbacks.

Room Tip: All seemed fine but those on the down side had less stairs inside. Top side ones had lots of steep s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mere50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My family of 4 used a Grabone deal for a 2 night stay at this property. The best feature of these apartments is definitely the view. The units are very tired looking & dated, and are needing a good renovation to modernise throughout. The office is not manned continuously through the day and so you have to ring on the manager's cell phone if you require any assistance, not ideal at all. The 'hearty fully cooked breakfast' did not eventuate (as part of the Grabone deal) and we were instead given 3 (for the 4 of us) small bowls of muesli, yoghurt and tinned fruit, with no milk. We actually couldn't be bothered with dealing with the manager by this stage of the morning and headed down to the township and enjoyed a hot meal at one of the cafes. Seriously, we would NOT recommend this property to stay at for your holiday in Queenstown.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 737bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Checked in late in the evening. I was amazed by the views of queenstown city. This apartment was very clean and comfortable. We manage to cook during our 2 nights stay and we really enjoyed our stay. The owner helps us to do some bookings for our activities. Would love to come again next time!!

Room Tip: All rooms has scenic view i guess :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faqhroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Amazed by the views and the short distance to all the amenities of Queenstown city. The apartment was nice, clean and very handy for familes with children. Comfortable and spacious.

I would recommend negotiating the price of stay for children as it can add up per day. In all it was an excellent experience for first timers in Qweenstown with good a appartment to end the day and enough room for the kids to relax.

Thank you Ailey.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Patel_NZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I was stunned with the view from the apartment and the apartment itself. It's a 3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, full facilities from cutlery, all kitchenette and laundry. The beautiful view can be seen from all rooms. heaters are available in each and every rooms, including bathrooms, plus electric blanket on the beds. Ailey, the host, was very friendly and helpful. Her response to my online booking was super fast. By the time I arrived, she gave suggestions for any activities that we might do the following days, places which worth seeing, even helped us to make the bookings. I'll be happy to come back and recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: upper suites has a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 mi away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#34 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,073 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
Commonage Villas
Commonage Villas
#25 of 90 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turner Heights Townhouses
Turner Heights Townhouses
#19 of 90 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments

Property: Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments
Address: 7 Anderson Heights, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best view and best rates in Queenstown. Fully furnished, self serviced 2 story holiday apartments, private balcony, full kitchen with dishwasher, separate laundry, SKY TV. Broadband wireless internet are extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing