We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queenstown Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments
Tauranga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Queenstown Getaway”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We recently stayed Thursday and Friday night at these apartments. Although clean and spacious, they appeared a little neglected. No teatowels, flannels and bread and butter plates. The instruction manual was very out of date as we discovered on looking for instructions for the heat pump,said they had sky but did not, no information re rubbish/recycling. However I emailed my list of complaints suggesting they may like to remedy these problems. They emailed their thanks for letting them know and said they would get on to it. Hopefully they have

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    14
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
28
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed there from 10-14th December 2012. On the 12.12.12 was our wedding. We purchased vouchers for the apartments via Groupon, when checked later the apartments were exactly the same price without using vouchers.

When first entered the apartment there was a disgusting smell of rotten curry. We advised the owner asking to get rid of the smell. Leaving all the windows open left for dinner, when came back, found all the windows closed and a little "aircon" box on the wall turned on. What sane person would ever do it? The smell stayed the entire time we were staying there. Even my wedding dress was stinky on the wedding day. Actually, all our clothes were stinky.

The rooms were not very clean. The dishes in the cupboards were dirty.

The massage bath was broken.

There was a box right outside the apartment, which stunk like hell. The owner said that the previous guests chucked the rubbish in it although they weren't meant to. She said it will be removed, which never happened.

Neighbours were a bit noisy too. One night we just went to sleep and the show started right outside our apartment some Chinese people were arguing and throwing each other out of the apartment. It took more than 20 min to quieten down and the owners didn't take any action.

I don't think the view was worth paying money for and having all these issues. Certainly can't call it "Luxury Accommodation"

Room Tip: Please don't choose this one if you don't like disappointment. Don't believe the review...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swesdo4ka66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed at these apartments for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The views from the apartment are amazing. All the rooms have views overlooking queenstown and lake wakatipu. There were 3 double bedrooms fully equipped with heaters and furniture. It was clean and relatively new. The kitchen has all the necessary appliances you would need so we cooked on a few nights. It is well managed, however when we checked-in there was no one in the office and luckily another tenant was available to tell us what extension number to ring. Overall, we enjoyed staying here and will probably stay again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rowan_Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Loved our stay here at HHA, Ailey was a good hostess.... we arrived later than expected and she came from off-site to greet us.
The children loved the view - shame there was not more channels - very early risers!
Very clean and fresh linen - suggest soap for bathrooms... otherwise fantastic

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lion, PA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

At the top of a VERY steep, winding hill are the apartments. We didn't have a car for our first two days so walking up and down the street was definitely challenging. Walking into the apartment there are steps down to the main level (kitchen, living area, half bath). Then more steps down to the two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We loved the spaciousness of the unit as well as the comfortable beds and bath facilities. Our unit could have had a great view of Queenstown but there was a huge tree blocking the view. Don't know if the tree can be trimmed or if it is on someone else's property. The apartment was in a quiet location and we liked the washer/dryer availability, but there is cost for wi-fi. On-site manager was rarely there. Her son (appox. 11 yrs) was often in the office alone which I found unacceptable. I had to e-mail the manager about early check-out procedures because the office was most often unstaffed.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RoseDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Agree completely with Mere50's review. Even in a car, the drive up to the apts. is steep and winding and the road is narrow. We had one close call with a car negotiating the road coming from the other direction.

We had an apt. on the upper part of the complex (#12). The views were terrific but there were A LOT of stairs inside: two dozen to get to the lounge/kitchen area and then another 2 flights to get to the bedrooms. Our sole air conditioner in the lounge leaked and we had to put a pot with tea towels in it under it to catch the water and not be audible as it dripped. The bedrooms, being on the upper level, were stuffy even with the a/c on. Our bedroom doors wouldn't stay closed and squeaked until we barricaded them. Not ideal! We also had a problem with the Internet, as described by Mere50. Having said that, the management was friendly and really tried to help.

Overall, the views from the location are amazing if you don't mind the climb/drive/paying for a carpark if you drive into town and the apt. itself was rooms are clean but needed some attention.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs, the apts. on the highest level have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed for three nights and found the accommodation to be superb. The spa bath was enjoyable, and every room had a view of Queenstown. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It is close to shops, lake and local entertainment facilities including the Gondola. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation for anyone looking for quality and comfortable accommodation which offers spectacular views.

Room Tip: Our room was the one opposite the office. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
Hulbert House
Hulbert House
#44 of 58 in Queenstown
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments

Property: Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments
Address: 7 Anderson Heights, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best view and best rates in Queenstown. Fully furnished, self serviced 2 story holiday apartments, private balcony, full kitchen with dishwasher, separate laundry, SKY TV. Broadband wireless internet are extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing