We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Shores(Queenstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Club Resort(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Matterhorn Chalet(Queenstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arc De Queenstown(Queenstown)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
1,526
481
140
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,526
481
140
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrue southexecutive lake viewevery hourhourly shuttleshuttle servicenew zealandin townspa bathour honeymoonbedroom apartmentamazing viewsheated floorslake wakatipuunderfloor heatingthe hotel offersgas fireplacelarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we stayed for two nights and it was lovely .. its on the shady side but the heaters worked very well

what we were most impressed with was the staff .. from reception to housekeeping to restaurant .. awesome .. really really good staff

great coffee..far from town but they have a shuttle bus every hour

looks as good as the website pics and i would definitely recommend it !

i could go on ...

bath was great ..toiletries great .. easy parking .. handy shuttle service to town ...look just stay there if you are in queenstown :)

Room Tip: there are some rooms with disabled amenities .. and rooms with spa bath .. get a spa bath room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rominamulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our two bedroom lake view apartment was beautiful, clean and well presented. I called ahead to organise a cheese platter and wine and it was ready for us on arrival. The room service menu was good and the service was prompt. It snowed the day after we arrived and there was plenty of room for the kids to play around indoors until we could venture out. While its close to Queenstown, the hotel is just far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds, and it's not a problem as a shuttle bus does regular runs down the road. We visited the restaurant the following evening and the food and service was beyond compare. The concierge organises everything you could possibly want to do and has plenty of suggestions for a great holiday. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 314 (1) is on the corner and very private, with a spectacular view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequenttravelling56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
We travelled in July both years for the ski season.
The view from the balcony is beautiful.
We travelled with 2 children and stayed in the 2 bdroom suite.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Would stay here again.
A little far out of town to walk, but we had a hire car so it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meltro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Rees may have had some of the most uniquely personal and generous staffs of any hotel we have stayed at. From the moment we arrived we felt like family with a hearty welcome and smile from the staff! We have never been so blown away by how hard a staff has worked to help us feel comfortable! We're only scared that every hotel we stay at from here on will be a letdown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and had a spontaneous heli wedding package. The minute we arrived in hotel, we felt it was the right choice. After smooth check in at reception been kindly informed the event coordinator who was dealing with us was on annual leave. I expected to be informed about this by herself before we arrive. As a bride I felt a bit nervous about it.

However on our wedding day, we had fantastic reassurance from Mel, I thought she is a solid knowledge and a real asset to The Rees Hotel.
Our room was right next to the reception. It was one bedroom apartment I believe, spacious, clean, well equipped, enough to accommodate 2-3. We had our complimentary wine and chocolates and welcome cards. It was such a great hotel which we could not stay enough to explore every corner of it due to time restrictions.
The breakfast Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon was very intensely flavoured. Hollandaise sauce was freshly made by chef, the tastiest I ever tried. Breakfast attendants were from UK, which was a very welcoming feeling to us. Wanted to venture the restaurant but could not as we wished to be in town and exploring this buzzing town.
The shuttle service was efficiently working to town and back.
Overall I would definitely come back to stay in future, many thanks to all reception staff Kendall, Mo, Sebastian...

Room Tip: Room 710 was easy to access, views were good too.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews