We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View from the room # Amazing Staff # Well Located # Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We visited New Zealand in Dec 2013 for our honeymoon ... and we deceided to stay in Queenstown for 4 nights and we picked The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments.
The rooms were very spacious, beautiful and I think it was worth spending. “Simply the best hotel we have ever stayed in.” I Wish we were still there ...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neha14253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed The Rees for nine nights for the second part of our honeymoon. The hotel is expensive but well worth the experience. We had a lovely room, very spacious and regularly cleaned and replenished. The view from the room was breathtaking and waking up to this every morning was amazing! Service was top quality, the staff so very friendly and accommodating. In particular Mel the concierge was extremely helpful in advising us on activities and booking them for us. The hotel is located just outside the centre of Queenstown, this means either a beautiful half an hour lake side walk into town or catching one of the hotels handy shuttle buses which drop off and pick up in town regularly. We used this facility often and found it very useful. However, the walk is worth doing, even if it's just once! The Rees was another fantastic and memorable part of our dream honeymoon!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheEvenstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An amazing hotel with great view and awesome apartments and rooms. The wine collection was that I have never seen before. A bit away from the city but runs free shuttle service every hour. Situated on the lake there is no better hotel. MUST STAY!!!!

Room Tip: go for the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibhavagarwal2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Landing upon the Rees hotel from images in a book. We were so pleasantly surprised as this place was beautiful. The floor to ceiling windows over looking the lake and snow capped mountains were just breathtaking and a great way to start a New Zealand holiday. The rooms were well appointed, clean and with lovely views. The staff were helpful and friendly. The only marginal issue was the restaurant. Whilst the service was amazing and the experience was great, unfortunately the food was not reflective of the prices charged. We found both our fish and venison to be overdone. In saying that, the rest of the meal was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 71Dannielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we stayed for two nights and it was lovely .. its on the shady side but the heaters worked very well

what we were most impressed with was the staff .. from reception to housekeeping to restaurant .. awesome .. really really good staff

great coffee..far from town but they have a shuttle bus every hour

looks as good as the website pics and i would definitely recommend it !

i could go on ...

bath was great ..toiletries great .. easy parking .. handy shuttle service to town ...look just stay there if you are in queenstown :)

Room Tip: there are some rooms with disabled amenities .. and rooms with spa bath .. get a spa bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rominamulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our two bedroom lake view apartment was beautiful, clean and well presented. I called ahead to organise a cheese platter and wine and it was ready for us on arrival. The room service menu was good and the service was prompt. It snowed the day after we arrived and there was plenty of room for the kids to play around indoors until we could venture out. While its close to Queenstown, the hotel is just far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds, and it's not a problem as a shuttle bus does regular runs down the road. We visited the restaurant the following evening and the food and service was beyond compare. The concierge organises everything you could possibly want to do and has plenty of suggestions for a great holiday. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 314 (1) is on the corner and very private, with a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequenttravelling56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
We travelled in July both years for the ski season.
The view from the balcony is beautiful.
We travelled with 2 children and stayed in the 2 bdroom suite.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Would stay here again.
A little far out of town to walk, but we had a hire car so it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meltro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.8 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments

Address: 377 Frankton Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#9 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#9 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £151 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rees Hotel and Luxury Apartments Queenstown is the new gateway to the True South. We welcome you to enjoy the ultimate Queenstown accommodation experience and savor the rich heritage, vibrant culture and diverse attractions of New Zealand’s glorious Queenstown and Southern Lakes District. The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown offers luxury accommodation on the edge of Lake Wakatipu, looking out to The Remarkable Mountains. The Rees Hotel is conveniently located to Queenstown Airport and a short drive away from the centre of Queenstown, and central to the wide range of high quality, year-round attractions and activities offered by Queenstown and the broader Southern Lakes District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rees Hotel And Luxury Apartments
Rees Hotel Queenstown
The Rees Hotel Luxury Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing