We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Rees was an unintentional choice as it happened, Initially, we were booked into accommodation nearer the town centre but could only stay the first five days there as they were solidly booked. What a fortunate "second choice" we made to spend the remainder of our holiday at the Rees. The views from our two bedroom apartment were spectacular, the facilities outstanding and the service was without peer. Highly recommend the Rees and will be staying there again if we ever get back to Queenstown.

Room Tip: Ask for a "lake view" apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milford4431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit for ten nights in early July for school holidays. Unit 604. Had great views. Floors 6 & 7 are the only ones as below don't have views from the block that I was in. Room service was great food. Overall great place to stay with a family. The only down side is it is a bit far from the town centre. Would recommend the Rees and Queenstown for a great family break.

Room Tip: Floors 6 & 7 in Main Block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeedaBreak51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

3 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor is fab. The parents bedroom upstairs a luxury home away from home with amazing views. Apartment and daily service clean and efficient. The service people are like ghosts. Our child's teddy was scooped up in the linen but after reporting it missing they retrieved it from the linen company and left it in the apartment waiting for us upon our return from adventuring. Heating, internet, cleaning, furnishings top notch. We missed not having a DVD player and resented a $20 charge to rent a movie on the TV. Restaurant is very gourmet and delicious but expensive for a family of 5, $260. A bottle of Pinot for the room $68 but $30 cheaper from the bottleshop just down the road. We feel very relaxed and will be back to stay at the Rees again. We feel that the road noise would be much noisier if you stayed above the road. The Rees is set below the road and well sound proofed. We had a rental car and that was fab with a good undercover carpark a necessity when stocking the apartment from the supermarket. Kitchen very user friendly and relaxing dining table.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 5Farfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location, awesome view, nice apartments. The best beds and pillows money can buy. Staff are amazing. Lovely lake views from almost all apartments.
The best views are fro all floors except level 1 2 and 5. They offer good views but the others are great up to level 7.
Level 4 and 7 are top floors so have no noise from above. The building is built well anyway so other floors are fine for anyone but the noise sensitive.
Level 3 and 4 have the car parking so are the most convenient. We always choose level 4 as its un beatable.
The restaurant is amazing , fine dining . Amazing breakfast...
We have stayed a lot in Queenstown and if you want to be slightly out of town the Rees is best followed by Oaks Club.

In town the Rydges , Novotel and Sheraton are hard to go past. Town can be a bit hectoc and the views are better along frankton road at the Rees.

Room Tip: Level 4 is best as its top floor, on the same level as car park, un interrupted views and quiet. Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt1972SnowLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A fantastic apartment. The staff were friendly, super helpful and the concierge service was awesome, nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautifully serviced each day and it was a treat to come back to the room each night. We stayed for 10 days and loved it. The only thing we would recommend is to hire a car, even though the shuttle service is available it is only hourly and the walk is nice although not what you want to do every time you go to town.

Room Tip: Lake side level 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Right from the start of our stay the staff at The Rees were fantastic - a lot of great info and service provided, super friendly and helpful.

Our room was surperb, with great views over the lake and across to the Remarkables. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was wonderful, the bed spacious and comfortable.

We has a rental car but used the Courtesy Shuttle one night, it all ran like clockwork and the driver gave us some great tips.

There was some construction on at the time and a lot of rigging up, however the hotel did it's best to minimise the noise, and we had no issues during out stay.

Would happily recommend and it is really close to town but far enough away that you don't feel right in the thick of things.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View room on one of the Upper Levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank J0hnL0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel offers very modern and clean rooms. We stayed there for the beginning of the winter festival for a couple of days and we really enjoyed our stay. The bed was super comfortable and the balcony provided a nice view of the lake. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Sebastian was great in recommending places to go and eat in Queenstown and things to do. The hotel has very private parking spaces and the whole area seems very private. The only drawback about staying in this hotel is that the town is a good 5 minute drive walking might take quite some time and I am not sure I would like to be walking at night in the cold so just keep that in mind. But it is an awesome place to stay, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david4billion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.4 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,515 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments

Address: 377 Frankton Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#3 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#9 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#9 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £129 - £1,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rees Hotel and Luxury Apartments Queenstown is the new gateway to the True South. We welcome you to enjoy the ultimate Queenstown accommodation experience and savor the rich heritage, vibrant culture and diverse attractions of New Zealand’s glorious Queenstown and Southern Lakes District. The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown offers luxury accommodation on the edge of Lake Wakatipu, looking out to The Remarkable Mountains. The Rees Hotel is conveniently located to Queenstown Airport and a short drive away from the centre of Queenstown, and central to the wide range of high quality, year-round attractions and activities offered by Queenstown and the broader Southern Lakes District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rees Hotel And Luxury Apartments
Rees Hotel Queenstown
The Rees Hotel Luxury Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing