We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 Star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

QMA has it all -- cozy bed, clean bathroom, very friendly and helpful staffs, value for your money, great location, breathtaking view. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotINDIANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights and had a great time. The room for 3 people had a double and single bed (no sofa beds!) both of which were very comfy and clean. The bathroom is very modern and has a bath as well as shower which for me was a bonus. The bathroom was clean and all the facilities looked brand new which made it feel like your bathroom at home.
The kitchen again was clean and modern, fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave...it would have been good if there had been hot plates to use, but everything else in the kitchen was great.
The room was spacious and we were lucky enough to have a downstairs room which gave us a patio to sit out in.
There is plenty of space to park your vehicle and one of the best features is that they provide washing machines to use for FREE....such a bonus.
The cleaning staff were great and the owners were very helpful and friendly and even gave us the use of an electric frying pan so we could cook in our room.
Only a short walk into the centre and not far from shopping centres in queenstown and frankton.
A perfect place to stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stef933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

great place to stay we stayed two nights and really enjoyed the stay,
dianne the owner gave us a few tips for eating in town saved us a lot and was excellent food,
motel room was at front of motel very modern and tidy and clean,
cant say enough about this motel,
can only recommend it to others,
A BIG THANKS +++++

Room Tip: we had the front units very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Queenstown Motel Apartments. Hotel reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. We had a gorgeous view of the Gondolas, and out front a picturesque view of the lake and mountains. Just a short walk into town and a quick drive and easy to find from the airport. Room got quite stuffy when evenings were hot. Left the windows open to allow for a breeze, but neighbours were quite loud who were lounging in the adjacent patio.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glendale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, good location, walking distance to the town. Views of the lake were wonderful, ok a busy road but we expected that and it wasn't a problem. Because we were on a 2 month trip covering many places and countries I had mistakingly booked the wrong month! The owners and Boking.com were amazing. They accepted it was a genuine error and we were not charged any penalties. Restores faith in the human race.
Washing machine available for use, no charge. Jug of milk provided rather than those silly little milk tubs, nice touch.
Highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front, you may get a bit of traffic noise but the views are WOW
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda_hagwortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed for two nights. The hotel was clean and attractive. The staff was helpful and friendly. They held our bags after checkout, a very nice convenience.

While it is not in city center it is an easy walk to get there. The room was spacious and had an efficiency type kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, electric teapot and a coffee press. The hotel actually provided coffee to get the day off right.

While the view from our window was nothing special, by stepping out the front door you had a wonderful view of the lake and surrounding mountains.

I highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suetoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

When scouting for a place to stay in Queenstown we decided we wanted a place within walking distance into town, something not too simple, but still within a decent price range in this quite expensive town.

This motel seemed to tick all those boxes and after staying three nights our opinion hasn’t changed. Location is good (the walking down-/uphill to/from town is no real hassle) and I’m happy we didn’t base ourselves in Frankton or anywhere else around the lake, Queenstown is the place to be.

Our room was one of the recently refurbished and rather high-end for a motel, and price was absolutely reasonable. Also, the owners were very nice and helpful, arranging good value trips (Milford Sound is of course a must - what an experience!).

The one minus was the proximity to the main road, luckily we’re not light sleepers but I imagine that could be an issue for some.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMKTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#31 of 58 in Queenstown
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,418 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#44 of 58 in Queenstown
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#33 of 58 in Queenstown
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#9 of 58 in Queenstown
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Motel Apartments

Address: 62 Frankton Road, Queenstown, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#34 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free wifi is the best improvement we have made recently to our complex, followed closely by the 50 plus sky television channels including sport according to our guests... Free off street car parking close to your unit and free use of our washing machines is another added bonus. Whether you are staying in one of our 4 older style alpha wing units or one of our 18 gorgeous new studio rooms you'll love staying with us! Please note our property is not suitable for children under 14 years. Please also note we are not a bed and breakfast property. No breakfast available sorry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Motel Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing