We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a pleasant place to stay! Great location and fantastic, accommodating hosts! Always a smile and a suggestion on what to see and where to go! Views of Lake Wakaipu are right our your window! The place to stay when in Queenstown!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce_knoepfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

This motel is good - shame trip advisor doesn't have a rating between average and very good. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice but a little dark which is a shame in a beautiful place like Queenstown. It was very well appointed and spotlessly clean - particularly liked the organised recycling drawer in the kitchen with individual bins for different materials. The bed wasn't too comfy and we found that the road noise was a problem and disturbed our sleep. The location is fab - just a ten minute walk to and from town and easy parking. Free Wi-Fi is a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snownoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved it. This place is so close to town and the staff are fantastic and friendly. Definitely a great and warm welcoming to NZ and if we were back down this end of the country, we'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We travelled to New Zealand last February 2013 for two weeks and spent the last week in Queenstown. We stayed at Queenstown Motel Apartments and were very pleased with the quality and atmosphere of the room, and especially with the owner of that lovely place. We have already travelled and stayed in many hotels, but the warmth and friendliness we were welcomed with in this motel was simply wonderful. Our room was located close to the road and opposite lake Wakatipu which gave us an awesome view out of the window. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. We simply loved it and would always return there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimSim_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is very much a family-run venture, and with hosts who have been in the motel business for a long time. The studio unit we had was clean and cosy and for a tourist location, good value for money. We were given some welcome guidance upon arrival, regarding restaurants in the area, and were given a guided tour of our unit, something that I have never encountered in such depth, before. The motel is handy to the shops and the main tourist attractions, and has a beautiful view of the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We had I think the 'honeymoon suite' in this complex with jacuzzi bath and stunning view over the lake. The staff were very kind and helpful and we very much enjoyed our two day stay in Queenstown. We would very much recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We can recommend the honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights whilst visiting family in Queenstown and received great service and a friendly welcome. The location is perfect; only 10 minutes walk into town and all the attractions but far enough out to be private and quiet. Our room was a studio in the original block at the back of the plot facing the road and the room was looking a bit tired and in need of updating. However from a brief look at the rooms in the two new blocks seemed to confirm that these are a better standard (though may be more expensive). For the money it would be hard to beat this property though some friends managed a better rate at the Copthorne close by but for a short stay at short notice (no good for us). We would recommend staying at this property and will be returning.

Room Tip: Try to get into the rooms in the new blocks located to the left and right of the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppletons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.5 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#35 of 58 in Queenstown
281 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Whistler Holiday Apartments
#29 of 58 in Queenstown
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#9 of 58 in Queenstown
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#32 of 58 in Queenstown
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Motel Apartments

Address: 62 Frankton Road, Queenstown, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#34 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free wifi is the best improvement we have made recently to our complex, followed closely by the 50 plus sky television channels including sport according to our guests... Free off street car parking close to your unit and free use of our washing machines is another added bonus. Whether you are staying in one of our 4 older style alpha wing units or one of our 18 gorgeous new studio rooms you'll love staying with us! Please note our property is not suitable for children under 14 years. Please also note we are not a bed and breakfast property. No breakfast available sorry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queenstown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Motel Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing