We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in the service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Room service not provided following day with fresh towels etc . Owner decided not to give us room service early in the morning , but would have thought would have still got room service done by midday, when we asked for towels etc later that day the owner was not impressed and spoke very rude to us , we ended up leaving and requested our 2nd nights stay refunded which they did with a moan and groan , they don't like going out of there way to please . Should never have got like it was and the owner should not of gone off the way he did when he walked into the motel room with towels etc. the owner appeared that it was inconvenient for him to provide fresh towels for day 2 !! We can all have a bad day but don't take it out on your customers

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Luckof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Thank you for making my stay(s) always so so nice. Travelling for work your place is always so clean, tidy and welcoming. Thank you. :)

Quiet enough away from the main road. Lovely sheets and bathroom always so immaculate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs Saddle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in an upstairs King Bed studio with lake views. The studio was modern, clean and tidy, it was a good size with a small dining table in the window overlooking the lake. Also had a great view of the lake and mountains when sat up in bed, wonderful first thing in the morning.

Although out from the main town it was only a few minute walk into the busy town centre with its great selection of cafes, restaurants, shops and activities.

Room Tip: Our room, at the front of complex, overlooked the busy main road as well as the Lake and Mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5tings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

These apartments are in a great spot ten minutes walk from town. If you book the lake view option you get a great view of the lake. The other apartments don't get much of a view. This place is on the main drag into town so traffic is fairly noisy - the main downfall. The room itself was nice, comfortable bed, good bathroom with bath etc. Customer service was good and stay includes free wifi and sky tv. Off street parking also included.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LabRat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Was only booked in for 2 nights but stayed for 4! You will get a fantastic welcome from Dianne, very relaxed, very helpful and will have a good laugh and chat with your host, just don’t get her started on the ‘Ferg Burger’ ;-) Email correspondences were handled well and all questions answered re bringing a bike. The car park is on a slight angle, but I stored my bike at the back of the motel in the staff parking area out of sight of the road (next to the laundry area), which was perfect. Was compacted gravel, but was OK to park a bike there (the rest of the car park is tarmac). Dianne organised my trip to Milford sound, a must to go via coach and she can recommend a great company. Room was clean, well presented and tidy. The little kitchenette area was well supplied with microwave, kettle and plates etc. The location was a 10 minute walk from the centre of Queenstown along the main road – you didn't hear this in your room, which was great. The view out of your room was stunning – looking directly out at the lake. My rear view was of the mountain and the Gondolas. Would happily stay there again, had a great time and enjoyed the friendly service – Thanks Dianne, I won’t forget the hysterical laughter we had when I came back from eating my Ferg Burger!

Room Tip: Very accommodating for a Biker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at QMA and we certainly made the correct choice in returning. Units still as spotless as ever, recycling still going strong a great enhancement is the free WiFi. The motel has beautiful views across lake and mountains and is a short walk to all that Queenstown has to offer. Dianne Smith is a fantastic host, we felt like we had returned "home" ! Thanks Dianne, Pete, Vanessa and Hartley, appreciate all the assistance you gave us.

Room Tip: Lake view units are lovely but all are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My friend and I spent three evenings here In January. It is a family owned business and the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome and help with any questions. We could not have chosen a better place in Queenstown to meet our needs. the motel has a beautiful view of the lake across the street. we lived in the newer units up front and our room was beautiful...even had lavender all around our back patio. Highly recommend. excellent value

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.5 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#35 of 59 in Queenstown
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Whistler Holiday Apartments
#29 of 59 in Queenstown
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#8 of 59 in Queenstown
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lomond Lodge
Lomond Lodge
#11 of 59 in Queenstown
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#34 of 59 in Queenstown
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Motel Apartments

Address: 62 Frankton Road, Queenstown, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#36 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £61 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free wifi is the best improvement we have made recently to our complex, followed closely by the 50 plus sky television channels including sport according to our guests... Free off street car parking close to your unit and free use of our washing machines is another added bonus. Whether you are staying in one of our 4 older style alpha wing units or one of our 18 gorgeous new studio rooms you'll love staying with us! Please note our property is not suitable for children under 14 years. Please also note we are not a bed and breakfast property. No breakfast available sorry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queenstown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Motel Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing