We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esplanade Queenstown
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Azur(Queenstown)
US$979
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$926
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
86
19
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
19
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy flat walkthe kitchenmaster bedroomlocated close to townroad noisegreat locationwonderful holidaygas firehome away from homemoment we walked in the doorheated tilesgreat kitchencable tvgreat apartmentstay there againperfect baseshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The units themselves are very well presented, roomy and clean. Great kitchen and plenty of space for 4-5 adults. Now the downsides- no air conditioning (queenstown does get very warm to hot so give this place a miss in the summer), the noise from the road is another drawback, it doesn't let up till very late. No spa in ensuite which for $550 plus a night you would expect and my fault for not checking this out. Also they take 50% deposit when booking and you pay in full 1 week out. Not many places over here do this and we could understand why they would do that, however it's a good thing to be aware of. My advice is to have a really good look around for accommodation at queenstown if you are parting with close on $600 a night as there are other alternatives that may offer better value.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Manager at Esplanade Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

At Esplanade Queenstown we appreciate you pointing out the pros and cons of your stay with us, and great to hear you found the apartments well presented, roomy and clean with a great kitchen for a larger groups. As the Villas are located lakefront central Queenstown and are situated on the Esplanade, with this positive you do however have the main road aspect . In regards to our payment policy that is in place, we manage apartments on behalf of owners this is to secure maximum villa occupancy over the calendar year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The residence is very comfortable espacially for a group of six or with a family. It has all the basic eminities provided and can accomadate any requests, espacially for families with children. The place is spacious, which is excellent for my two little daughters when we stayed there. The residence located very near the town, where we took only about 10 minutes to walk along with our children strollers and it has a great view facing the lake which is just across the road. We will certainly come back to esplanade if we were to visit Queenstown again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilwong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Manager at Esplanade Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience staying with us at the Esplanade Queenstown. You chose a wonderful place to stay with a young family and I'm sure they enjoyed the playground across the road from the Esplanade, and seeing the ducks on the lakefront when walking into town. Hope you are able to return some day. Thanks The Team at Staysouth.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We recently had a long weekend in Queenstown and had the pleasure of staying at Apartment 6 at The Esplanade Residences. The apartment is spacious and beautifully presented; we felt at home from the moment we walked in the door. The Esplanade Residences have a most stunning view of the lake and are perfectly situated, being a short stroll to the main city centre. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone considering apartment style accommodation in Queenstown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJW2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Manager at Esplanade Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad to read that you found your stay with us at Esplanade Villas to be pleasant and enjoyed the spacious and homely apartment. Yes we agree you never tire of the stunning lake and mountain views. We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

The Esplanade Apartments are one of a kind. We had the most wonderful stay with our 2 year old son. Child friendly with a great playground and beautiful lake across the road. A comfortable walk to all that Queenstown has to offer in the town. We will most certainly be back to stay. Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Manager at Esplanade Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a lovely review of our property. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday at the Esplanade Queenstown and that your son enjoyed the park across the road, wonderful memories for you all. A warm welcome back for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just returned from a week skiing with my family of 4 in Queenstown NZ and absolutely loved it. We stayed at the Esplanade Residences (#6) and it was amazing, everything about it was 5 star and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

We have been to Queenstown before and loved it too, however the stay at this property was the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Number 6 was great for us. All rooms have great access, amazing views and are within walking to town centre
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, General Manager at Esplanade Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

So pleased to hear your stay at the Esplanade Queenstown was a treat, it sounded like the perfect ski holiday. The wonderful thing about the Esplanade Villas is that they all are a mirror image of one another, so it doesn't matter which one you stay in they are all superb. We welcome you and your family to Queenstown and to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews