We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close and comfortable”
Review of Four Seasons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Close and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Selected because of proximity to facilities and places we needed to visit in Queeenstown, we were not disappointed. Friendly and helpful hosts and a room with a great view over Lake Wakatipu. Fairly basic room,but everything works and the beds were very comfortable.If you need an early breakfast, try the Post Office Cafe just a few minutes down the hill

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfriend_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    40
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
37
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
424 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Queenstown was our final stop on our tour of New Zealand, and the Four Seasons was a good choice of motel to end on. It is conveniently located for the town centre (although it is up a hill from the waterfront area). Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we received a warm welcome. We also got very valuable advice from the owner on how to get to the airport, which probably ensured we caught our flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a trip to N.Z. This as a suberb location and very friendly and helpful hosts in Rose and Ken. Close to all amenities and a short walk to town centre and lake. Room was first class with all amenities and we were a party of 6. We were allowed leave some luggage here while we spent 2 days away in Milford Sound and we left our car here for a couple of hours after checking out on the last day. Home away from home. If in Queenstown again this will be my base for sure.
Reilly Family Ireland

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We booked a room at the Four Seasons with a few weeks' notice. It is just so close to central Queenstown that everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.

Within five minutes' walk was central Queentown, the harbour and great restaurants and pubs. The room was big enough for the two of us and a few steps from our car. We can definitely recommend the Four Seasons, but book in advance.

Room Tip: Book in advance as they are usually booked out due to their excellent location. Quite a lot of traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychOMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had a great nights stay for the opening of the Winter festival 2012. Last minute decision to go over to Queenstown on friday 22/6/12. It is usually a hassle to find a motel room that will take 2ad 3 ch as it is out of the " Normal family 2ad 2 ch. So we were very surprised at room 15, which had enough beds for all of us and more. Being a local for many years (otago born and bred) i knew how close this property is to the town centre.
I would recommend this unit for families and certainly will be booking again for our next overnighter in Queenstown. Thanks Rose and Ken.
Owners were very helpful when i asked if we could leave our vehicle there on check out to walk around for a while, have lunch,etc before leaving later in the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edes0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons, and i admit with great pleasure that this was the best of our stays yet in New Zealand! Over all i think the service was up to a high standard the managers as i take it, wayne and rose, were so helpfull nothing seemed to b a problem, they even aloud us to store some of our gear while away on a trek. Units were great and very clean and comfortable there staff that serviced us every day were such friendly people, makes such a difference to what you get with some other places we stayed at! 5 min walk to town great location great for a family, just cant say enough good things about staying here. So thankyou to Wayne and Rose and staff we shall b back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Arrived here at the last minute on a Thursday night and Wayne (Manager) was really helpful. He sorted us a room out and helped with the bags. We were given directions and advice regarding the town and attractions and we had a great stay. Well worth a visit.. The pool was always open but shuts at 8:00pm..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trowy237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#36 of 58 in Queenstown
608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#47 of 58 in Queenstown
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 58 in Queenstown
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#32 of 58 in Queenstown
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caples Court
Caples Court
#5 of 90 in Queenstown
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Property: Four Seasons Motel
Address: 12 Stanley Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Seasons Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Motel provides lovely cosy centrally heated rooms all with kitchens providing microwave,2 hot plates,electric frypan &pots and pans etc.We are family friendly and a very short 3 min walk to the CBD and Queenstown Gardens, Icerink,playgound etc.Our swimming pool is only open in the summer and all room face onto it.We have 120 mins of free WiFi per device per day for our guest to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing