We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient place”
Review of Four Seasons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We spent two nights at Four Seasons Motel on our way to and from Milford Sound and found the place most conveniently located, well equiped and maintained. We had rooms 13 and 10 on the top floor, and enjoyed more the latter as it is further away from the busy Stanley street (insulation is good though), with views of the quiet neighborhood towards the lake. It was an easy five minute walk to downtown shops and restaurant. We made easy use of the shared laundry facility. We are glad to recommend FS Motel, especially for short stays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed in 2 one night stays here as we transited to places around Queenstown. First night (5 adults and one under 2 yr old) because they were busy, we had 2 rooms, one was on first floor and the second on the top floor.

The first floor room was clean, tidy and had everything you need. A bit of road noise.
The second room floor was awesome! Recently refurbished room 108 has an amazing view of downtown Queenstown - we could see the Earnslaw leave. Very well refurbished. Quiet.

Second stay we had the family unit which was again, neat, tidy and clean. Road noise again but that didn't stop us sleeping and it's right at ground level which does mean people look in as they head up the stairs but the room does have a tint so hard to see in.

Comfy beds, lovely & helpful staff and a pool that hit the spot. We didn't have time to use the spa unfortunately.

great location (up a hill but most places are) very close to town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhubarb_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here with my wonderful bride on our honeymoon from the UK (she is reading this as I write!). The four seasons motel came recommended to us by friends, and it met all of our expectations. Great views, great location (5 minutes walk to town) and the managers (Rose and Wayne) made us feel very welcome and valued guests. Very reasonable prices as well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mccti078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in January in a room on the top floor. The views from each end of the main room were great. The main room had two beds, a double and a single, but in truth the bedroom part of the room was rather cramped. The bathroom really shows the age of the building and could really do with a major upgrade. Although the bathroom was large enough the fitments were showing their age with cracks in the sink and a shower curtain that didn't come down far enough to the floor so that water splashed out onto the floor.

The kitchen area was small and although it had most things supplied the sink had no drainer so had to make do with using large plates.

Not one of our favourite places in New Zealand so far.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Recently stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Queenstown . The motel is conveniently located, being only a 5 minute walk to the town centre. Our unit ( one bedroom suite if I recall correctly ) consisted of a bedroom , open plan lounge ( with 2 single beds) kitchenette and separate bathroom/toilet. Overall the unit was well laid out with everything needed for a comfortable stay . I loved the heated floor in the bathroom. Service was with a consistent smile. Free wifi was included in the tariff, however restricted to 120 minutes per day which I found slightly odd...you either give free wifi or you dont, and in this day and age I think the consumer expects unlimited.
Thank you for a pleasant stay , I can recommend Four Seasons Motel Queenstown.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights mid winter. Lovely and warm, quiet, great facilities, short walk to town. Very reasonably priced for Queenstown. My only advice to the owners would be to make the walkways and area around the motel smoke free. Having to walk past people sitting outside smoking to get to rooms is very unpleasant. You need to keep the door and windows onto the walkway shut so the room does not fill with others smoke.
Otherwise, couldn't fault this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in early March in a Studio room. Its got all the essentials you need. Quite good value considering what some of the other hotels/motels charge for location to the city centre and nice views of Queenstown. Plus only a short walk to the city centre.
They were happy to store some of our luggage (at no cost) while we walked the Routeburn track. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Whistler Holiday Apartments
#29 of 59 in Queenstown
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#46 of 59 in Queenstown
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#35 of 59 in Queenstown
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.1 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#36 of 59 in Queenstown
650 reviews
4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Address: 12 Stanley Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: £105 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Seasons Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Motel provides lovely cosy centrally heated rooms all with kitchens providing microwave,2 hot plates,electric frypan &pots and pans etc.We are family friendly and a very short 3 min walk to the CBD and Queenstown Gardens, Icerink,playgound etc.Our swimming pool is only open in the summer and all room face onto it.We have 120 mins of free WiFi per device per day for our guest to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing