We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dart River Adventures
from US$144.04
More Info
from US$227.87
More Info
Reviews (2,543)
Filter reviews
2,543 results
Traveller rating
2,055
322
70
37
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,055
322
70
37
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat wings great fun great trip glenorchy lord scenery ride driver wilderness nz spins commentary thrill scenes float shotover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 2,543 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Even after record breaking rain, this felt a very safe trip. Fun jet boat ride upriver and a gentle float back down.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Kia ora Caroline,

We are so happy to hear that you & your group had a good experience despite the wetter & cooler conditions on the day. Thanks for the review.

Nga mihi,

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Went with my boyfriend whilst spending a few days in Qtown. It's a great day out with some fantastic views - the team are all super nice and helpful too. Would def recommend.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Kia ora Lorna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Thanks,

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

This was probably our favorite day of our trip to New Zealand. We had so much fun. We went in mid-March, so it was really cold in the morning when we got there. The jet boat was super cold but the drivers kept stopping in the sunlight so we could warm up a little bit. As the day went on it got warmer and it ended up being a beautiful day. Our guide on the funyaks was Christian. He was so much fun. The lunch was fantastic, and the views were epic. Highly recommend Dart River Adventures!

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank spain682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Kia ora,

Thank you for taking the time to write your 5* review. We are so happy to hear that you & your group had a great experience despite the wetter & cooler conditions on the day. It's starting to get cold in Glenorchy now and we advise all passengers to wrap up warm, but it is always a shock when the boat starts moving & the air temperature drops. Thank you again and safe travels.

Nga mihi (regards),

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

The most impressive part of the ride (apart from the wonderful weather and breathtaking scenery) was the ability of our group leader to match riders’ abilities to the most appropriate horses! This meant we all enjoyed the experience and could relax and marvel at the Dart River!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank E3971JMsarahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Kia ora,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review for Dart River Stables. The scenery is stunning and the guides love showing it off by horseback.

Nga mihi (regards),

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

It is a wonderful and unforgettable experience, you can try to ride even without any experience. The horses are calm and smart, you will enjoy it so much.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank ws428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Kia ora susanhws,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Dart River Stables. The team spend a lot of time and effort training and caring for the horses so its lovely to hear that it is appreciated by the customers.

Nga mihi,

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews