We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY - GREAT HOST” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mantra Marina
Certificate of Excellence
new zealand
Level Contributor
688 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY - GREAT HOST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here in April. Even though we booked a one bedroom apartment, the apartment was huge and had a second bedroom with two single beds and an en suite. The apartment had good views and was right on the foreshore. The apartment was serviced daily. The location is about 2 minutes to the airport and 8 minutes to the Queenstown central. The apartments have a DVD library with a good selection. The living area in the apartment is huge and the kitchen is fully equipped. There was a full working laundry in the apartment as well. Matthew organised a cheap reliable rental car for our stay (picked up from the apartments) and we were picked up and dropped off to the airport. The price for the apartment was very competitive. Matthew was a great host and nothing was trouble. Great stay and would have no hesitation staying again when next in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    113
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
169
227
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We were impressed with our two bedroom, two bathroom apartment (huge). Great spot (5 min cab ride from town centre), but a beautiful 7km walk along the lake. Apartment was great, although would be good to have two queen beds instead of one queen and two singles. Petrol station across the road is handy, however that is about it down this end. Reception closes at 7pm.

We would return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussieflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Fabulous! My 4 girlfriends and I experienced excellent service, the activity and restaurant recommendations from the managers Greg, Olivia and Matt, were perfect and accomodation was 5-star in every category. 3 minute drive to town, excellent unrivaled view of lake! Staff extremely helpful, professional, thorough and friendly. Apartment very spacious, spotlessly clean, great balcony, fully equipped kitchen. We needed for nothing except a quick trip to the grocery and wine shop! We will stay here again next time in Queenstown! A completely satisfying experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LangkawiArkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, 4mins from town centre, very easy to find and so close to airport and town. Affordable price, clean, modern and very comfortable room. Service excellent on check in, very friendly and helpful. Room was serviced daily. We were closest to the road so in the morning even with sound proofed room we could hear the traffic - only downside. The premium rooms have gorgeous lake views and aren't near the road - so recommend these. Lots of maps and your brochures available and the front desk will help you book activities and make recommendations. Great hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cerigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here as a group of 4 for 3 nights. We had a 2 bedroom chalet on the ground floor with lake views - in fact the lake was a stone's throw away from the grass area at the front of the chalet. The kitchen, living and dining area was spacious, contemporary and comfortable. The kitchen had a dishwasher and there was a washing machine & tumble dryer. The bedrooms were both en suite which was perfect & ample towels and toiletries provided. There are table and chairs outside and there are a few communal BBQ's in the complex. We spent 2 nights here, then went to Milford for an overnight and back to Queenstown for one final night - we were allowed to keep our stuff in the chalet for the night we were away & no one else stayed there & we didn't get charged which we thought was really great service. We hired bikes from reception - $10 for 2 hours - the bikes were pretty basic but we had fun cycling the circuit to the other side of the lake.

The chalets are a little bit outside of Queenstown so you need a car

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReview86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I brought my elderly parents here and have to say we arrived after the reception was closed and given not so good instructions to the room which wasn't good as they needed to go up and down stairs eventually we found the apartment. The apartment was lovely and had everything we needed even though we booked for 4 people we also had to ask for towels. I couldn't fault the apartment or the day staff but they need to improve on there night service.

Room Tip: Arrive before the reception closes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shazzy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

After booking a mystery 5 star hotel in Queenstown through wotif I was totally in shock , as the first thing is it isn't in Queenstown. , it's actually in Frankton which is 1 km from the airport and 5 Kms from Queenstown , or a 27 dollar taxi fare or a 6.80 bus fare... Anyway after paying a 27 dollar taxi fare home on the first night my partner needed to make a urgent phone call to her family , while she was trying to find the phone I was trying to find the remote control for the tv , after searching for 20 min it was clear there was no phone or remote control !!! Not even a hole to put the phone lead into !! I went down and buzzed reception with the reply there should be a phone , oh hang on there might not be a phone in that room !! And the remote control , well there should be one !!! Oh well anyway you can change the channel on top on the tv!! Ummm there was no chair in the room and only way of doing it was standing on the draws where the coffee making was ..... Anyway we said nothin for 4 days , not 1 person come to give us a remote control or explain why there was no phone .... The last night we stayed there got home bout 10,30 and room was stinking hot , there was no heater left on just stinking hot , we pen the windows for less than 3 minutes and had 800 Mosquitos in the room ... After killing most if them with a towell we decided to close windows and put air con on !! Air con !! All as they had was $8.00 fan from Bunnings !!! Now bare in mind this is a 5 star resort !!!!! Totall disgrace I've stayed at hotels all over the world and to call yr self a 5 star resort is criminal , I'm not sure what the apartments are like at the resort as we stayed in one of the hotels which are in fact almost built on the main road .... I would like to thank the guy that let us of 1 nights stay also ...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paulm67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
4.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
2.9 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Marina

Property: Mantra Marina
Address: 875 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mantra Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of Lake Wakatipu, surrounded by the breathtaking Remarkables Mountain Range, Mantra Marina Apartments doesn't only offer luxury Queenstown accommodation, it offers an experience. On the doorstep of an adventure playground and some of the best ski fields in the world, Mantra Marina resort Queenstown is only minutes drive from golfing, boating, wineries, walking trails and a host of high adrenalin sports. Mantra Marina offers two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments all with balconies and plush king size beds. All rooms are ultra modern and feature luxurious soft furnishings, quality linen and personal amenities. Perfect for families, couples and singles looking for a relaxed getaway, our rooms are all lake facing offering privacy and space to ensure complete comfort during your Queenstown holiday. On-site there are plenty of landscaped gardens to wander thorough as well as barbecue facilities and first class guest services including complimentary parking, in-room internet access, child minding and laundry service. Location Features: 2 km to Queenstown International Airport 5 km to Queenstown town central 800 metres to golf course 800 metres to Queenstown Events Centre (including modern pools, waterslide & gym) 30 metres to Kawarau Jet Boat base & pick up 700 metres to two character pubs, cafes & takeaways 8 km to excellent wineries Please note that Hotel Rooms do not enjoy the lake views of the Deluxe Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Marina Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing