We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service”

Jacks Point Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 261 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$29
Cuisines: New Zealand, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Backdropped by the Remarkables Mountain Range, Jack's Point is a truly authentic and unique destination from which to experience Queenstown's stunning scenery. Jack's Point Clubhouse & Restaurant draws its inspiration from the traditional Kiwi woolshed, making a distinctive statement in its outstanding location while blending with the surrounding rural landscape. The rustic complex incorporates a range of raw materials to reinforce the woolshed theme combining concrete floors and walls with macrocarpa timber beams and cedar shingles. Floor to ceiling windows provide stunning views from every aspect taking in the Remarkables Mountain range, Coronet Peak and other key landmarks. The Clubhouse & Restaurant is surrounded by Jack's Point championship golf course, which is billed as one of the world's most spectacular golf courses and is situated on the edge of Lake Tewa. Open for private dinners and events by appointment only.
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Outstanding customer service”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My partner, Sandi and I moved to our new home at Jacks Point in Dec 2013. We probably use the restaurant at Jacks Point Clubhouse 1-2 per month. In that time we have come to know our favourite waitress Alex Fortanier very well. Alex has been one of the reasons we keep coming back to the Clubhouse. She makes every visit an absolute pleasure with her professionalism and attention to detail. She manages to provide a very friendly and personal service to each of her customers while dealing with an (at times) very busy restaurant. Thanks Alex - you are a star!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brisandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    50
    13
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Superb lunch”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Lunch with great friends from Adelaide - Jacks Point is a great venue with fantastic food and excellent service. We will be back !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best of the best!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a fantastic meal we had. The best of service, and all enjoyed the amazing meal. Booked in again in a few more days. This place best in Queenstown!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We were here for a wedding. Honestly the most beautiful wedding I've been to - by the water with the mountains on the right.

And the food was pretty spectacular as well. Got some night shots of the stars above the Remarkables. Amazing.

Helpful?
Thank didyousayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mold
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“great views”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

massive picture windowslooking over the remarkables and cecil peak

large comfy seats to lounge in and enjoy your coffee

small selcetion of cakes if you want but good flat white coffee

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacks Point Restaurant also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Jacks Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing