We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best venison”
Review of Luciano's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luciano's Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best venison”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We picked out this restaurant based on the menu, and we weren't disappointed. Started with Chilli Roasted Cashews - a bit spicy but addictive. Venison was a tenderloin, sliced, perfectly cooked. Pasta with seafood was plentiful and delicious. Wait staff was very friendly and efficient (our waiter was from Charleston, S. C.!)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dayhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great service, lovely evening”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Having been some time ago for a lovely dinner at Luciano's we went back for a family birthday dinner and were not disappointed. Friendly, attentive staff and wonderful food - every dish was as described on the menu and 4 of us ate our way through 3 courses and could not fault anything. The slow roasted garlic served with the bread and oil was a wonderful starter. My son raved about his linguine and my slow roasted ribeye was delicious. This popular restaurant is a must - and as the restaurant was full for the entire time we were there I think that it is testament that it is a favourite with locals and vistiors alike.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arrowmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Should make a booking. Knowledgable and friendly staff. Good food. Felt like the staff tried to rush us out as they were quite full.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMarvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Great atmosphere, great food, great staff”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the ambience of Luciano's and enjoyed their excellent food. Best suggestions - the mussels (devoured by my wife) and a steak (perfectly cooked).

Geoff Webb, Berry , NSW , Australia

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“one of the worst steaks i have ever had”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

had dinner here a long time ago now. we all thought there are better places to have dinner in town. would not go back.

Helpful?
Thank QT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luciano's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing