We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reavers Lodge(Queenstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oaks Shores(Queenstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
62
80
65
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
80
65
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomten pin bowlinggames areafree shuttleshuttle serviceonsen hot poolsski slopesnice place to staybuffet breakfastshotover jetcomfortable stayevery hourquiet locationelectric blanketsstayed here for two nightstown centrevolleyball
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights i got the voucher from grabone and it was worth it..the hotel have this cosy atmosphere and the service was greAt especially the receptionist and the lady at breakfast..driving to and from the hotel ws great but not at night time as it was really dark and scary..bonus was the bowling area and pool!! Would have tried the shotover jet which is just like a minute drive from the hotel would pay for this hotel same price we paid for though

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravellove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus K, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Lovetravellove
Thank you for placing feedback on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to have a cosy atmosphere, the real wood fires help provide this type of atmosphere, and great service from our team. It is unique to have a bowling alley in a hotel in New Zealand, this is a great point of difference for us and we find that bowling is well used by our guests. I would like to let you know that the hotel is due to go through a major renovation after the current Ski season, so there are some exciting changes ahead – rest assured that we will be keeping the open fire places, that help create the cosy atmosphere you mention. Again thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. Kindest Regards Marcus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were given a grab one mystery deal for the weekend as a gift. The rooms whilst warm and clean were a little dated. The staff were great, with one outstanding member, Dale whom we found to be informative, efficient and very helpful and a genuinely nice person. The free courtesy Van was useful and a good idea. The restaurant was good and the food enjoyable.
The staff advised us of two large parties staying in the hotel and suggested dining before these which we did and this avoided a long wait.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenine763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus K, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Jenine763
Thank you for placing feedback on TripAdvisor. It was very pleasing to read your feedback about Dale and how you found him to be helpful and genuine, I will ensure that I pass your feedback to Dale and also thank him for his great customer service. Great to read that our communication was working well and that the team kept you up to date with what was happening in the hotel. It was also nice to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and food offering. The hotel is about to go through a major renovation, after the current Ski season, your comment about the rooms a little dated will be addressed during this time. Again thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. Kindest Regards Marcus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

we booked this hotel through wotif and there were no complications there.
The room was very tired and old, didn't appear very clean (mold on shower head). The cleaning service gave us one new towel each everyday, but didnt bother cleaning our dirty coffee cups. The beds were relatively comfortable but then the electric blanket worked on only half of the bed. The food at the hotel was very good, well priced and dining area was quiet and peaceful. The shuttle was a huge disappointment. We called to place a booking for 2pm, we were told they coudlnt come until 6pm, then they didnt arrive at all. There was no apology from any staff member for the inconvenience. The next day we planned to go to the snow and had to be in town early to collect ski gear. The shuttle left early without us and then stopped runs for that day. Paid $40 in cab fairs that day. The shuttle rarely did trips for the rest of our holiday, which was painful when we didnt have a car. DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU HAVE A CAR!! To top if off the spa wasn't working, we asked to be informed when it was fixed but never got told(checked on the last day and was working fine)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus K, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Tiffany12391,
Thank you for placing feedback on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologise for the poor experience that you encountered during your recent stay. I’m unsure whether you raised your concerns about housekeeping during your stay, however I have shared your feedback with the team and I have spoken with them about the focus required in ensuring that they get the basics right. Thank you for your positive comments about the food offering in the hotel. With regards to the Shuttle, this actually hit black ice and was written off during your stay, to that end we did have an issue in meeting requests, I do apologise that this wasn’t explained to you at the time. It has taken a little while to source a new shuttle; however I am pleased to advise that we have a new 10 seat shuttle due to arrive within the next couple of days. The issue with the spa has been rectified and it is now fully operational. The hotel is about to go through a major renovation, after the current Ski season, the areas that you commented on about a tired and old room will be addressed during this time. Again thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. Kindest Regards Marcus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We booked this deal through "Treat Me" - and had both positive and negative experiences. Agreed with the others - the rooms are tired, but neat and clean. Our reception was not great on arrival nor on departure. We waited for a very long time to be helped - with no apologies. We inquired of the restaurant for dinner the first night - and were told they had a huge booking - sadly this "huge" booking was only 12 people and the restaurant remained quiet all night - leaving us wondering why there was such an issue to book. The food was bland. Great service from the staff serving in the restaurant - they were brilliant! It is still worth a stay - great access to Coronet Peak ski field. We did have a thoroughly good time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleVO1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus K, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear MichelleVO1809.
Thank you for placing feedback on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to read that we delivered a mixed experience, both positive and negative - our focus is on delivering a positive experience. I have copied your feedback to the front office team and will be talking with them about how critical our interaction is with our guests at all times. I can appreciate your frustration with the restaurant and perceived lack of business and being turned away, this is an area that we are currently focussing on to improve our guest’s experience. The restaurant may appear quiet, but with the bar and bowling alley the kitchen itself can often be under a great deal of pressure, we are currently looking at how we can reduce this pressure, providing an overall better service to our guests. The hotel is about to go through a major renovation, after the current Ski season, your comment about the rooms being tired will be addressed during this time. Again thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. Kindest Regards Marcus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We got a Grab One mystery deal for the weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The decor is very tired, the TV's old school but we were told by the most helpful Irish manager during one of the many free shuttle trips into town they are in the process of starting renovations.
The beds are a little soft but the linen and rooms are clean. Our room was facing the road but there was no traffic noise, however the rooms don't have sound proofing so you can hear people in the hallway and in the adjacent rooms.
With our deal we received 2 breakfasts, which came with a fantastic selection and such hearty servings. We also received 1 dinner for 2, I doubt you will find a steak anywhere in town for $22 with a side dish of your choice.
The staff were amazingly helpful, their hospitality was exceptional, we were truly blown away.
Can't wait for the renovations and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Good Afternoon ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us in regards to your recent stay at Swiss-BelResort Coronet Peak , your feedback is invaluable to us in our efforts to improve on our facilities .

I take note of your feedback and apologize to you in regards to not having met your expectations on this occasion.
.
We ( Swiss-BelHotel International ) have only taken over the property two months ago and we are currently in the middle of a major " spring clean " throughout to improve the quality and standards , we will also embark on a major renovation programme in February 2014 , which will include , all Guest Rooms , Restaurant and Bar / Public areas and Recreational facilities .

Once again , thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback .

We look forward to seeing you again one day at Coronet Peak or perhaps at one of our " Sister " properties throughout our portfolio .

Kind Regards

Gordon Coutts
Group Operations Director
Swiss-BelHotel International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews