We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of GForce Paragliding

GForce Paragliding
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take an exhilarating Tandem Paragliding flight from the top of the Skyline Gondola! An adrenalised flying trip or a relaxed sightseeing tour - it's your choice. GFORCE Paragliding are the only company permitted to fly over spectacular Queenstown and stunning Lake Wakatipu. We are Queenstown's most experienced tandem paragliding company, established 1991.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very experienced pilot. The fly was very comfortable and pleasant. You really just sit, fly and enjoy the view under your feet.

Helpful?
Thank aimeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at GForce Paragliding, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your flight with G Force Paragliding. It really is a very simple way to see spectacular Queenstown from a different perspective!

I hope you enjoyed your holiday and come back to Queenstown soon!

Emilie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    37
    6
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seongnam, South Korea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exciting flying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I wanted to do paragliding in anywhere. Fortunately, I had a chance to experience paragliding during my travel in Queenstown. You know, Queenstown is very beautiful town, especially, if It is autumn. Plus, see the Queenstown from the sky? Oh god, It's perfect.
In addition, if you want, you can feel the exciting from flying. I experienced 360 degree rolling in the sky and it was very exciting, even I felt some travel sickness after that flying :)
But I think it was a little expensive. 199 NZD per a person, and you need additional fee for photo and movie of your flight.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank baragi469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at GForce Paragliding, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent flight with G Force Paragliding. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your flight and the spectacular views Queenstown has to offer!

Kind Regards,
Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the beautiful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We decided to do paragliding on our last day in Queenstown, it was the way to finish this amazing trip. Mom was really nervous about the whole thing, but before she had time to worry, we were all up in the air and viewing the spectacular view of Queenstown already. I highly recommend people to do paragliding, you get a bit of adrenaline rush, as well as viewing Queenstown from a different angle, the view is absolutely breathtaking! Thank you for giving us the perfect ending of our little getaway trip in Queenstown =)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at GForce Paragliding, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of G Force Paragliding. We are all delighted to hear you all enjoyed your flights and that it made for a perfect ending to your stay in Queenstown.

I hope we will get the opportunity to take you flying again soon,

Kind Regards,
Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had the early bird flight which is 10am in winter, woke to some cloud but turned out to be a spectacular morning by the time we were taking off. Pilots were awesome and very friendly which makes the whole experience so easy. Can rave on about the reviews but won't do them justice, have to see them, a must do!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at GForce Paragliding, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi J C,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent flight with G Force paragliding. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself and hope we will get the opportunity to take you flying again the next time you are in Queenstown!

Emilie & The G Force Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

A must do in Queenstown!! Good bang for your buck. Really suitable for all ages and types of people as well. You can make it adventurous and adrenaline filled or very relaxing, enjoying the views and sights of Queenstown. The staff at Gforce are incredible.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at GForce Paragliding, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to review your flight with G Force Paragliding. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the experience and hope we will see you in Queenstown again soon,

Emilie & The G Force Crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GForce Paragliding also viewed

 

Been to GForce Paragliding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing