We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay - would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willowbrook Country Apartments
Ranked #16 of 44 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay - would recommend!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Trish and Tony were so welcoming and helpful with directions and any questions we had. The teens loved seeing sheep and hanging in the spa. Bed and rooms were big and roomy. The views were amazing and it was only a 15 min drive to Queenstown. Wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitts31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    34
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We very much enjoyed our overnight stay at Willowbrook in January. Trish and Tony were most hospitable and very informative with their local knowledge.
We stayed in the main house our family of three, the bedroom was comfortable and the included breakfast the next day was excellent.
We will recommend Willowbrook to our friends if they are visiting Queenstown, New Zealand.
Thanks for a pleasant stay,
Melissa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed just one night there as we had little choice in Queenstown itself that fit into our budget. It was a very pleasant surprise! The place was nice and spacious, yet cozy and homely feel! Wonderful view around the barn and yet just a short drive away from Arrowtown. Trish and Tony are great hosts.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiowHuei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at Willowbrook and had a lovely, relaxing time. Our hosts were very welcoming. It is a peaceful place and very close to both Arrow Town and Queenstown. We will certainly endeavour to return one day.

Room Tip: There is a gap between the kids bedroom and the main bedroom & bathroom where the entrance is (s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is a beautifull place to stay in Queenstown. You can't ask for more if you are looking for countryside as well as scenic accomodation,at the same time just 15 min.drive to Queenstown/Arrowtown. Tony and Trish are very caring hosts, not only with our daily needs but also helping us with local activities and road trips. They made our stay more memorable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed three nights at Willowbrook. Very convenient to Arrowtown and only 15 mins drive to Queenstown. Lovely rural location away from the busyness of Queenstown. The hosts are great for tips on local walks and activities.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulnznl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to start trips to some of the most stunning countrysites in South Island, N.Z. : Queenstown. Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, Arrowtown etc..
We found the accomodation ideal for our needs, it is run with love and great care by hosts Trish and Tony White. We would be very glad to have the chance to come again one Day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildbad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
9.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
4.9 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbrook Country Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Country Apartments

Property: Willowbrook Country Apartments
Address: 760 Malaghans Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Willowbrook Country Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful Self-Contained accommodation in an idyllic, rural setting below Coronet Peak just 15 minutes from Queenstown and 5 minutes from historical Arrowtown. All units have modern kitchettes, ensuite bathrooms and free Wifi and Sky TV is available throughout Willowbrook. Four acres of mature garden surrounding the Main House contain a tennis court, a spa pool and some very friendly sheep. We are within easy reach of ski fields, wineries and some very picturesque golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Willowbrook Country Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing