We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid-friendly, comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Willowbrook Country Apartments
Ranked #13 of 45 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My family of four (2 adults, 2 kids - 5 + 7) stayed at Willowbrook for 2 nights. We stayed in the cottage, away from the main house and even had our own driveway. Our hosts met us at the door and gave good recommendations of places to eat and things to do. The cottage itself was 2 bedroom and very comfortable with a good-sized kitchen and living area. Both rooms had their own bathroom. set back from the road, the grounds were well kept and my kids tell me were fun to explore and our hosts loaned tennis racquets and balls for the kids to muck about on the large court.

Our hosts went above and beyond and were anxious to make our stay as comfortable as possible, Tony took the kids to hand-feed the sheep while Trish provided my wife with a list of things to see and do in New Zealand.

All in all, we had a lovely, comfortable time at Willowbrook and the surrounding area (very convenient for both Queenstown and Arrowtown) and we will be sure to return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed as a family at the Barn at Willowbrook - repeat business like this speaks louder than words but we just wanted to highlight how much we enjoyed, again, the tranquillity, convenience, privacy and flexibility of Willowbrook. Trish and Tony are marvellous hosts and so helpful without being in any way intrusive. We stayed for just under two weeks and had a great, relaxing time. Fifteen minutes to the Gondola in Queenstown ( we were doing a mountain bike holiday) and just five to Arrowtown makes Willowbrook a very good location if you are not after the hurly burly of Queenstown. Our two holidays @ Willowbrook are the best we have had and, next year, we plan to make it three. Look no further!

Room Tip: The Barn is particularly good if you are skiing or mountain biking or have active young children. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We found Willowbrook to be a beautiful little B&B within easy reach of Queenstown and Arrowtown- good to get away from the bustle and in very pretty surroundings. Trish was an excellent host and extremely helpful. Overall a very pleasant 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Trish and Tony were so welcoming and helpful with directions and any questions we had. The teens loved seeing sheep and hanging in the spa. Bed and rooms were big and roomy. The views were amazing and it was only a 15 min drive to Queenstown. Wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitts31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We very much enjoyed our overnight stay at Willowbrook in January. Trish and Tony were most hospitable and very informative with their local knowledge.
We stayed in the main house our family of three, the bedroom was comfortable and the included breakfast the next day was excellent.
We will recommend Willowbrook to our friends if they are visiting Queenstown, New Zealand.
Thanks for a pleasant stay,
Melissa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed just one night there as we had little choice in Queenstown itself that fit into our budget. It was a very pleasant surprise! The place was nice and spacious, yet cozy and homely feel! Wonderful view around the barn and yet just a short drive away from Arrowtown. Trish and Tony are great hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiowHuei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at Willowbrook and had a lovely, relaxing time. Our hosts were very welcoming. It is a peaceful place and very close to both Arrow Town and Queenstown. We will certainly endeavour to return one day.

Room Tip: There is a gap between the kids bedroom and the main bedroom & bathroom where the entrance is (s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
9.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 59 in Queenstown
1,501 reviews
9 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#21 of 59 in Queenstown
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#40 of 59 in Queenstown
319 reviews
7.8 mi away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
11.2 mi away
Kinross Cottages
Kinross Cottages
#2 of 45 in Queenstown
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbrook Country Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Country Apartments

Address: 760 Malaghans Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range: £95 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willowbrook Country Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious and modern fully self-contained apartments in an idyllic, rural setting below Coronet Peak just 15 minutes from Queenstown and 5 minutes from historical Arrowtown. All units have deluxe kitchenettes, ensuite bathrooms and free Wifi and Sky TV is available throughout Willowbrook. Four acres of mature garden surrounding the Main House contain a tennis court, a spa pool and some very friendly sheep. We are within easy reach of ski fields, wineries and some very picturesque golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Willowbrook Country Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing