We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful setting but a short ride to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Willowbrook Country Apartments
Ranked #16 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting but a short ride to town”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Trish and Tony made us feel very welcome. Their 100 yr old home is abount 4km from
Arrowtown so you will need a car if you stay here. Out room was in the main house with an en suite bathroom. It was clean and comfortable. Trish gave us a lot of helpful advice on the local restaurants and tips on resorts we will visit later on our trip. Breakfast was substantial and well prepared. Good Wifi enabled us to keep in touch with our family in the UK. We can certainly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidH118WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    34
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My family of four (2 adults, 2 kids - 5 + 7) stayed at Willowbrook for 2 nights. We stayed in the cottage, away from the main house and even had our own driveway. Our hosts met us at the door and gave good recommendations of places to eat and things to do. The cottage itself was 2 bedroom and very comfortable with a good-sized kitchen and living area. Both rooms had their own bathroom. set back from the road, the grounds were well kept and my kids tell me were fun to explore and our hosts loaned tennis racquets and balls for the kids to muck about on the large court.

Our hosts went above and beyond and were anxious to make our stay as comfortable as possible, Tony took the kids to hand-feed the sheep while Trish provided my wife with a list of things to see and do in New Zealand.

All in all, we had a lovely, comfortable time at Willowbrook and the surrounding area (very convenient for both Queenstown and Arrowtown) and we will be sure to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed as a family at the Barn at Willowbrook - repeat business like this speaks louder than words but we just wanted to highlight how much we enjoyed, again, the tranquillity, convenience, privacy and flexibility of Willowbrook. Trish and Tony are marvellous hosts and so helpful without being in any way intrusive. We stayed for just under two weeks and had a great, relaxing time. Fifteen minutes to the Gondola in Queenstown ( we were doing a mountain bike holiday) and just five to Arrowtown makes Willowbrook a very good location if you are not after the hurly burly of Queenstown. Our two holidays @ Willowbrook are the best we have had and, next year, we plan to make it three. Look no further!

Room Tip: The Barn is particularly good if you are skiing or mountain biking or have active young children. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We found Willowbrook to be a beautiful little B&B within easy reach of Queenstown and Arrowtown- good to get away from the bustle and in very pretty surroundings. Trish was an excellent host and extremely helpful. Overall a very pleasant 2 night stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Trish and Tony were so welcoming and helpful with directions and any questions we had. The teens loved seeing sheep and hanging in the spa. Bed and rooms were big and roomy. The views were amazing and it was only a 15 min drive to Queenstown. Wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitts31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We very much enjoyed our overnight stay at Willowbrook in January. Trish and Tony were most hospitable and very informative with their local knowledge.
We stayed in the main house our family of three, the bedroom was comfortable and the included breakfast the next day was excellent.
We will recommend Willowbrook to our friends if they are visiting Queenstown, New Zealand.
Thanks for a pleasant stay,
Melissa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed just one night there as we had little choice in Queenstown itself that fit into our budget. It was a very pleasant surprise! The place was nice and spacious, yet cozy and homely feel! Wonderful view around the barn and yet just a short drive away from Arrowtown. Trish and Tony are great hosts.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiowHuei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
9.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,376 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
1,536 reviews
8.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,096 reviews
7.8 mi away
Melbourne Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbrook Country Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Country Apartments

Property: Willowbrook Country Apartments
Address: 760 Malaghans Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Willowbrook Country Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful Self-Contained accommodation in an idyllic, rural setting below Coronet Peak just 15 minutes from Queenstown and 5 minutes from historical Arrowtown. All units have modern kitchettes, ensuite bathrooms and free Wifi and Sky TV is available throughout Willowbrook. Four acres of mature garden surrounding the Main House contain a tennis court, a spa pool and some very friendly sheep. We are within easy reach of ski fields, wineries and some very picturesque golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Willowbrook Country Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing