We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apres Ski Apartments
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning spot”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Great location with stunning views over the lake. Clean, tidy and modern. Everything you need and very homely. Nice and quiet with little traffic and a short (although very steep) walk into town. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This place was lovely and airy. The room was exceptionally clean and the service was top notch. On the second day we slept in until 9.50 am so assumed we had missed breakfast but the owner rang to make sure we were fed! She was absolutely lovely. The breakfast was simple but very tasteful and personal.
The balcony was lovely and caught the afternoon and evening sun.
Bathroom was great with a big bath and shower with brilliant water pressure. A shame there was no bath fizz or bubbles to go into the bath - I went out to buy some though.
There was no milk, just creamer, so I went out to buy that too. There was a toaster but no cutlery which would make things easier should you fancy some toast in your room.
There is quite a steep climb back up from town, but the owner did give us an alternative, less steep route back up the hill which we chose not to use.
Overall, we were really happy, especially with the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aklr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Manager at Apres Ski Apartments, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thanks for your review, our studios and Apartments are offered on a self catering basis, we leave the coffee/tea making as an unadvertised extra. Thanks for the comments re some extra plates and cutlery in the studio room we can easily supply these. The complimentary continental breakfast was part of a promotion you choose,we can offer a full breakfast menu at an extra cost, you can sample that on your next visit. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your South Island adventure. Kind regards Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We spent the weekend skiing and playing golf in Queenstown. This was the perfect location!
Close proximity to the all the restaurants and bars in central Queenstown. Being up on the hill the apartments had a beautiful view which was a nice way to start the day (along with the home cooked breakfast!).
The room was spacious and had everything you would want. The bed was very comfortable which after a long day skiing or walking around the golf course was great.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Really enjoyed the week in Queenstown, The apartment was the ideal place to rest the legs after being up the hill.

Cosy living with the fire going a glass of wine and views over the lake and central Queenstown. Close enough to walk anywhere in town but still out of the hustle and bustle. Have booked in to come next year. Thanks Louise, look forward to catching up again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcat1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Apres Ski Apartments, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us,look forward to your next visit.Cheers Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I was a bit apprehensive as I selected this apartment ahead of the one I usually stay at in Queenstown. I was not disappointed. The apartments are located a couple of minutes walk from the center of town but far enough away to enjoy the peaceful beauty Queenstown has to offer. The views from the living area and deck are breathtaking.

I booked the one bedroom apartment for 7 nights and made myself and my family at home. Cooking dinner in the well equipped kitchen, apres ski with friends on the deck and relaxing in front of the fire. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this spacious, well furnished apartment.

The hostess was extremely welcoming and invited us to experience the home cooked breakfast that is on offer in the B&B that adjoins the apartments. I enjoyed a value for money 3 course breakfast including freshly brewed tea and coffee. Perfect preparation for a big day of heli skiing or if you just want to be spoilt.

I had several friends staying in alternate locations that were less than satisfied, so we are now looking at the option of booking all of the apartments to cater for our groups annual migration to Queenstown.

We can't wait for our next Apres!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, General Manager at Apres Ski Apartments, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, only having three apartments we do not expect a lot of reviews as most of our return guests like to keep these spacious well located apartments a secret.We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely friends back next year, your Mum of course also welcome. Kind regards LOUISE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchiovetti
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This apartment was very well appointed with a warm fire & amazing views of the city, lake & mountains. Just a short walk out of town, perfectly located - just far enough to get the best views.

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchiovetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After previously staying at the House next door we returned to see Louise (Owner/Manager) after we checked straight out of an unsatisfactory apartment we had booked. Louise was really happy to see us and immediately sorted suitable accommodation for us. Upon walking into the top floor apartment I immediately felt relaxed and at home. The view of the lake and town was fantastic and the fireplace was great especially with a glass of red wine in hand. The apartment had everything you could need and more, it was very homely with books and games and lots of personal touches creating a lovely warmth not usually found in serviced apartments. The kitchen had everything you could need and was also well stocked with pantry items like flour, spices and such like. Louise often hosts drinks nights in the B&B next door and we enjoyed a few such events during our stay in the apartment giving us the opportunity to meet some great people. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely return when next in Queenstown.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, General Manager at Apres Ski Apartments, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
We are delighted our owners leave the extra s that make it feel like home, our three apartments are much loved by returning guests, glad you enjoyed this option, thank you for your care of this apartment, it was almost like you hadnt been there, there is always a posiiton waiting here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,073 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#47 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apres Ski Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apres Ski Apartments

Property: Apres Ski Apartments
Address: 71 Hallenstein Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 200m to downtown Queenstown.Elevated position overlooking Queenstown Bay.Three luxurious spacious apartments all with private entrances.Fireside Living rooms with French doors onto outdoor Patios with magnificent views.,1,2,3,5 bedroom options, King or twin beds, upmarket beds & Linen. All bedrooms have an ensuite bathrooms with toiletries,hairdryer & bathrobes. Fully equipped kitchens and dining table for up to 8 guests, plus a breakfast bar for casual entertaining.Laundry facility. Off street parking.Complimentary WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Apres Ski Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing